We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful place”
other traveller has booked this property
Large spacious suite with A/C and wall mounted LCD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large spacious suite with A/C and wall mounted LCD
Luxurious Queen bed Bedside flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Large spacious suite with A/C and wall mounted LCD
Luxurious Queen bed
Bedside flowers
Lounging in your courtyard
Alternative dining whilst watching your Chef prepare your gourmet breakfast
Relax, Unwind, Enjoy!
Good Morning!  This is one of the breakfast choices served in your own private courtyard
Grazing on the Deck
Relax on the balcony day bed in privacy
Relax & enjoy whilst waiting for breakfast
Always choices for fine dining
Gruyere and Leek Tart - made to order
Grand style and elegance
Picnics made to order
Tarte tatin
Canapes and fine dining made to order for that romantic evening meal
Smoked salmon, scrambled eggs & dill breakfast
Fresh produce in season for breakfast, picnics or private functions
Romantic meals by our gourmet chef served in your courtyard - Salt and pepper calamari -
Always fresh flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
giovanna...
Province of Brescia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful place”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful room. Very good breakfast. Zonda si very kind. A good place near the airport. Giovanna & Michele

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Hi Giovanna & Michele
It was lovely to meet you both, albeit briefly. I hope you got home safely and have some wonderful memories of your holiday in Australia.
Warm regards
Scobie's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraleigh...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic stay, so close to the airport, gorgeous rooms with everything you could think of from slippers to hair dryers, ironing boards and a fully stocked fridge. Beautiful outdoor seating area where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast. Thanks Zonda for a great stay, will definately be back when I need accomodation in Brisbane and will tell everyone about your place here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Tara thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you and I do hope you got to spend time with your relatives albeit a little delayed.

Hope to welcome you again
Warm regards
Zonda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenjenhod...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect food, homely atmosphere, generous hostess”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a lovely trip. Zonda's welcome and general demeanour during our stay made feel like staying with a member of our extended family. She'd been amazing on the phone in the lead up to our stay - completely unfazed by our Coeliac/vegetarian requirements and the fact we were bringing our toddler. She'd freshly baked a delicious gf banana bread to welcome us, and happily shared the recipe with me so I can recreate it at home. She went out of her way to serve beautiful, interesting and healthy brekkies, and made dinner for our toddler when she needed something extra. The beautiful terrace made for relaxed, stylish eating, and a handy place for our daughter to potter about. Zonda was a wealth of information on local places to go and things to see. Like a p family member, she even offered to iron our clothes for the event we were attending. The only criticism we could possibly apply would be that maybe Zonda's lovely taste hasn't been executed as thoroughly as it could be in the bedroom. It's not quite in the same relaxed, classy Balinese/British high end vein - a little more standard B&B, with some fussy cushions, a somewhat noisy fridge and a lack of shampoo. But to be honest, these are things we'd expect from a lovely hotel - so perhaps it'd be fair to say that the bedroom is closer to what one would generally expect from a B&B, and every other aspect of the experience far, far exceeds it. We'll certainly go back if we're back in Brisbane.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to welcome you again soon and please don't hesitate to spread the word!

Have a lovely Xmas
Warm regards
Zonda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful ambience,attention to detail and amazing catering”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean fresh,inviting,so much attention to detail,first class area and decor ,Zonda herself is so absolutely charming yet unassuming .will absolutely recommend staying here for any weary traveler ,definitely looking forward to our next stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind response. I am so sorry for the long delay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Service and the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thank you Zak, it was lovely to meet you both and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards
Zonda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing