We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well presented and great locality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Cruise Ship View
Patio
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennistaf...
Cannon Hill Queensland Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“well presented and great locality”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Well presented with supplies left for us to get us started. Lots of items to keep you amused to cover many taste, including books, cds, games and even a lovely herb garden to use whilst there. The owners Karen and Marek were very welcoming whilst not intrusive. Would certainly recommend visitors to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellym0rg...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Bulimba”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Clifftop Villa is a lovely place to stay- quiet, private and with beautiful breezes from the river. The property was well appointed with everything we needed and very clean. Location is great being a few minutes walk to Oxford Street. Our boys loved being able to see the cruise ships when they were docked and coming into/out of port. Karen is an amazing host. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcantywad...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable accommodation with everything we needed for a two week stay. the kitchen had a full array of equipment and utensils - not something I have experienced often in holiday rentals. Tucked away off the main thoroughfare of Bulimba but still close to the ferry and local shops in Oxford Street.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
How lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love offering our properties to guests, and when we hear that it was a good experience, we are so pleased.
Karen & Marek
Home4u2stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday :)”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent Christmas and new year in Bulimba, using the villa as a base whilst visiting family. As I had my three children with me (12,9 and 6) the villa was well equipped for entertaining them, as well as other family members when they popped round to visit or for dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and missing our holiday home greatly.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your holiday season at Cliff Top Villa Bulimba.
We are hoping you will be back soon.
Karen & Marek
Home4u2stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed in this lovely villa for a little over a week during the month of September. We came from California by way of Hawaii.

The home was clean and tidy. The house felt ready for guests, it smelled clean and everything was organized and in its place. The cabinet full of games and the wii were both big hits with my children (ages 10,13 & 16). There were plenty of things for younger kids as well. The television had a good selection of channels and was simple to navigate. The living room seating was comfortable and clean. The dining and kitchen area are spacious with plenty of chairs. Each bedroom had comfortable beds (my kids are very vocal if beds are not comfortable and they had each remarked they were happy with the beds, that's huge in my book) and there were extra pillows and blankets in the closets. Additionally, one side of the house gets the morning sun and the master bedroom had room darkening curtains, a real plus if you are still adjusting to the time zone. The unit had two adapter plugs (super helpful!) and we even found an umbrella the day we needed it.

What was really excellent about this place was the location. We could walk down to Oxford street if we needed a couple things at the store or for dinner at one of the many restaurants. In fact, we really enjoyed waking the couple of blocks and visited the news agent, bakeries, the park, a few restaurants, and gelato shops on different occasions. A few blocks the other direction is the Apollo City Cat stop. The City Cat was just a favorite. The unit had a couple of Go cards and Karen explained how they work, so we ran down and picked up a couple more so our whole family could use them. Then we rode the City Cat all over Brisbane. It was delightful! We saw lots of downtown and south bank via the City Cat, but we easily could have spent a couple more weeks looking around. There is so much to do in Brisbane! The cards made it easy to get on and off and they worked on buses and trains too.

The neighborhood was quiet and felt very safe. The unit has excellent security rated screens so we felt comfortable leaving the windows open while we slept. The air is clean and lovely.

Others have remarked that there is no onsite parking, which is true, but we parked on the street and did not find it an inconvenience. We pulled up to the building to unload luggage and groceries and then parked at the bottom of the stairs. We had looked on google maps where you can see the set of stairs, so we knew what to expect. Our kids are older though and mobility isn't an issue for us. Alternately, you can park on the other road and take a more gradual route to your vehicle. We arrived late and Karen gave us excellent directions and instructions to get in.

The kitchen is limited, but we only needed the basics and it was plenty adequate for our cooking requirements. We used the refrigerator, barbecue, stovetop, toaster, and the microwave. There is a small dishwasher but we just hand washed our dishes so I can't comment on that. There was an electric kettle that we used every day and it boiled water in 3-5 minutes depending on the amount. I'm going to buy one once I get home as it was most convenient. There is not an oven, but the barbecue served for what we needed. It's not as if I am going to bake a batch of cookies, after all! But we made spaghetti, roasted vegetables, tacos and the like and the kitchen was great.

We used the washing machine and there was a line to hang up clothing that got some afternoon sun. Worked well for us.

I also want to compliment the managers for great communication and service. Karen directed us to a farmers market when I inquired, gave us tips about the Go cards, and was really great during our stay. But she really proved an amazing person when I realized I had forgotten our passports in the unit (you know, when you leave them in a "safe" spot and then forget to check the "safe" spot when you leave...yeah, that was me). She was a half hour across town and the unit was already rented out to someone else, but she got a hold of the tenants and made arrangements to run back to the unit then found our passports for us and made arrangements for us to get them. I mean, holy cow! Who is that awesome? She was truly an answer to our prayer and I am amazed that she went above and beyond so we did not miss our flight.

We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Chantel.
Good to hear that you all arrived home safely.
Karen & Marek
Home4u2stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing