We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
28
32
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
32
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island quiet location family room bbq area early risers yacht squadron walls are very thin off street parking a lovely place to stay deluxe room free wifi across the road definitely stay here again brisbane airport short walk comfortable bed good size
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This traditional style motel is very near the sea in Wynnum - not near the beaches, but close to the mangroves and walking paths. It is not outstanding, but satisfactorily comfortable for an overnight stop. A pool on the grounds may be attractive particularly to families. I felt it was a little expensive for basic accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackiew185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room, has one queen and 2 singles, studio room with decent bath, toaster, jug and kitchen sink. Rooms are nice and new, large TV. Nice pool area with BBQ. The staff are really friendly and helpful. In room breakfast was great!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 193Laura454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The building is in the standard motel configuration of the early post war period,but well maintained and clean.There is a nice pool and barbeque.
Best of all is its beautiful location in a secret part of Brisbane's bayside,only a few metres from the Wynnum North Esplanade.Very quiet,sea breezes and relaxing walks by the sea and the nearby boardwalk through the mangroves.Wynnum RSL and Wynnum CBD only about a kilometre away,as is the train to the city.
The manager is a great guy,helpful and friendly and respectful.
Just be careful when reversing especially at night.It is easy to go over the revetment which divides the motel property from the roadside footpath,because there is no lighting,signage or other barrier to alert one.Sounds silly but more than once this has happened to my knowledge,very lucky that no serious damage to vehicles as the drop is about 12 to 14 inches,leaving the car stranded on the fulcrum of the concrete edge of the top of the wall.
But otherwise,full marks and highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bozo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Never, after having been in hundreds of hotels/motels, have I met more accommodating people than Julia and Sam, the owners. After having been searched at Sydney airport and some of my things were forgotten to be returned, passports, money, credit cards, the owners spent hours on the phone and computer to get me back to Sydney to retrieve our belongings before we went on a New Years cruise from Brisbane. Apart from that, the rooms are so clean and so well equipped, it was pure pleasure to stay there. Thank you so very much. Bill and Minne

Room tip: Very quiet and easy room access.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puertogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

stayed here with family before going to Moreton. Friendly owner who put a 4th fold out bed in our room so both kids could have their own bed. Location is just off the waterfront with a renovated clean pool where kids and myself had a good swim in.

room was clean, functional, queen bed was quite hard but good, pillows offer little support though. We could park our very high car right in front of room. The walls are very thin but it was no issue for us on our one night stay,

would have no issue staying here again great place.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Steve228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews