We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
33
50
24
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
50
24
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal racecourse road close to the airport pre cruise free transfer stayed here portside wharf family room small kitchenette great eateries rooms are big eat street eating options short walk bed was comfortable overnight stay across the road
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in Brisbane and I didn't want to spend too much - next time I won't be so stingy... The room had a funky smell on arrival, the handle to the bathroom door came apart first time it was used, our room was next to the lift well and there was LOTS of noise from the corridor outside. On a positive, there was 250MB of free wifi. Won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Erin,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. Complimentary wifi is a must to all our in-house guests. Regarding to the noise, we will definitely look into improving the soundproof inside the hotel. There have already been a few refurbishments done and we are gradually getting bits and pieces renovated. Thank you for your comment once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Not the best motel we have experienced but for the price it was more than adequate, very convenient for the Hamilton wharf we had To go to the following morning, an excellent Indian restaurant within short walking distance

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Bryan,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our motel very convenient. Our motel is located very close to Airport and surrounding a selection of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We look forward to having your stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I normally read reviews of places I stay at ,though my wife
Booked this room and Bugger me never again.
If you stay in room 24 be prepared not to sleep because of the lift shaft being behind the bed. The room smelt that bad of bleach it nearly burnt me nose hairs !!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pwj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your review and taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we will be sure to address your concerns immediately.
Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night to be close to the airport. It is close to the airport but the shuttle service is a taxi firm booked for you by reception staff. Unfortunately ours didn't turn up and we had to phone ourselves. This was just a mistake and no harm done. The staff were friendly and helpful but the room was dark dismal and in need of a complete upgrade.

Room tip: Check if room has been modernised before booking
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We strive to achieve customer satisfaction and we are truly pleased that you found our service excellent. We ordered a taxi for you as per your request, we assume that the taxi driver might have driven to different place which is out of our control. There have been a few refurbishments done and we are gradually getting bits and pieces renovated. Perhaps on your return in future, you will find a new look of Airolodge International. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We flew in from Adelaide the night before our cruise out of Brisbane the following morning.
Reception closes at 9.00pm - long before our arrival - which meant we could not use their airport shuttle. But we were given very clear instructions on what to do on arrival.
There is a safe near the reception entrance. Inside was our key and instructions on how to get to our room. We had been advised to fill out our room service breakfast menu and slide it under the reception door.
Our room was clean. We made use of the tea/coffee making facilities in the kitchenette. The bathroom was clean and the shower excellent.
Breakfast was delicious, hot and delivered exactly at the requested time.
After checkout, the free shuttle took us to the dock to catch our ship.
Would I stay here again? Definitely.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Placebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Placebo,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you found our room clean and neat. We always make sure our late arrival guests are given a clear instruction to their rooms otherwise we have a night phone for you to require assistance when necessary. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are available and they are cooked freshly on site to ensure our guests are served fresh and warm. Thank you for your comment and we hope to have your stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews