We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
eDreamsUS$122
FindHotelUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
419
238
46
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
238
46
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myer centre sub penthouse great location queen street mall one bedroom suite taxi rank spacious rooms laundry facilities car parking full kitchen botanic gardens home away from home cbd apartment myers furniture washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

This place is lovely, clean, roomy appartments with very accomodating staff. So close to restaurants, mall and south bank. Italian restaurant downstairs is great also if u don’t really feel like going far. Convenience store and alcohol shops just across road. If there is 1 thing I would pick it would be the parking, extremely tight bays other than that we will definitely be back, great stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 446KimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Reception at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your extremely kind review.

Our team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Royal Albert Hotel we pride ourselves on providing excellent, well mannered, friendly customer service, so we thank you for this kind review of our team, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Albert Hotel soon!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Booked hotel because of central location. Took taxi from airport which cost AUS$54 and took 25 minutes. We booked the suite for 3 of us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick. The room was spacious and clean. Shower and bathroom was nice with quality amenities. The hotel is old but that is part of its charm. Will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wongluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Front Office Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Dear Wongluk,

Thank you for your extremely kind review.

Our team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Here at the Royal Albert Hotel we pride ourselves on providing excellent, well mannered, friendly customer service, so we thank you for this kind review of our team, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Albert Hotel soon!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Two Great nights in this Oh So Central & well-appointed apartment & it was fun. Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Full Sized Fridge with Freezer, Washing Machine & Dryer in room, Large flat screens in bedroom & also in the spacious living room. Thick fluffy towels were delightful. A plethora of dining & shopping destinations within a stones’ throw of the front door. It doesn’t get much more convenient than this. If you have been busy at State of Origin, Cricket at The Gabba, Shopping, Work, Business or Meetings – come back to this Ultra quiet & comfortable sanctuary. (But keep it to yourself to keep the crowds away). If you find a more convenient quality location than this I will run naked in the Queen Street Mall.

Highly Recommended. We have been back...

Room tip: All rooms very large & spacious.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1WiserTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Reception at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your extremely kind review.

Our team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Royal Albert Hotel we pride ourselves on providing excellent, well mannered, friendly customer service, so we thank you for this kind review of our team, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Albert Hotel soon!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Stayed for one night and room was lovely. Comfortable beds and special us for 5 people. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Arrived early at 10.30am and they let us check straight in and nit wait til 2pm. Central location so could walk everywhere. Would stay there again as loved it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyrosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Reception at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Daisy,

Thank you for your extremely kind review.

Our team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Royal Albert Hotel we pride ourselves on providing excellent, well mannered, friendly customer service, so we thank you for this kind review of our team, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Albert Hotel soon!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

I was disappointed with my latest stay at the hotel. The general feeling at check in was unwelcoming, added to by poor bedding and some broken furniture in the room.

On the positive side, the hotel is very well located, and the restaurant was very nice and convenient.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank biggaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotelBris, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your constructive review, we are disappointed to hear that you did not experience exceptional facilities on your most recent stay at the Royal Albert Hotel.

On behalf on the team, we would like to sincerely apologise for the uncomfortable feeling you had when checking-in to the hotel. Some of the reception staff members were currently undergoing training in the last few weeks. Through-out your check-in, our trainee may have not provided you with enough reassurance as they are still under training and learning. We hope for your understanding for this experience as it does take time for our trainees to learn and grow during the training process. At Royal Albert hotel, each receptionist and trainee have professional training provided to them with policies and procedures that needs to be followed appropriately. With the current training and practices, in the long-run, we aim for the most professional and welcoming services toward our guests that come and stay with us.

We apologise for the inconvenience that affected your stay, however as soon as this issue was addressed to our reception, we had contacted our housekeeping and maintenance team to rectify this matter immediately. Please be advised that, as our reception is open 24/7 hours, we are always here to help if any issue had arisen during the guest’ stay. Our team would be happy to take in the guests’ feedback and provide some other options for their considerations at any time.

All though, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, with our central location helping our guests enjoy the heart of this beautiful city.

As a gesture to express our care and consideration, the Management at Royal Albert Hotel have kindly offered a 15% discount towards your accommodation for your next stay, if you book directly with us through email (stay@royalalbert.com.au) or phone call (07 3291 8888).

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience that affected your stay here at the Royal Albert Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews