We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
303
616
352
152
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
616
352
152
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george st south bank treasury casino queen st mall excellent location botanic gardens the river car parking central location would stay again per day comfy bed brisbane city across the road southbank qpac cafes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I've been stayed there for two weeks. One thing is nice at this hotel are some of the hotel receptionist. Kudos to Manetpret, Glenn and I forgot the name of the guy (cute and small guy)! There were so helpful and respond quickly.

Room Tip: i have a nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khelly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I have stayed at Great Southern Hotel Melbourne many times and selected Gt Southern Brisbane for location and reputation of the Group.
It was well located with easy access to South Bank theatre and restaurant venues .
It was good value for money and the house keeping was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms come with decent sized bathroom and security safe and ironing board
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neal Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The Great Southern is conveniently located in the city, near some lovely old buildings. The old Treasury houses the Casino. The hotel has views over the river, which is a short walk away, You can walk over the bridge to the South Bank precinct.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I was very satisfied and happy with what I got. A big comfortable bed, clean, early check in, and a brilliant location all for a very reasonable price. A very short walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and bars.
We stayed here before boarding a P and O cruise ship. A short walk (less than 10mins) to catch the CityCat which took us to the p and o ship.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed on 5th floor with views of the Brisbane River and South Bank for five days.
Close to all amenities food,bus and train (to the Gold Coast).
Room was adaquate with cleaning service very good.
Would stay there again.
Staff very attentive.

Room Tip: Room facing Brisbane River.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews