We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
268
249
77
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
249
77
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus roma street gardens across the road room was clean buffet breakfast good size would stay again min walk city hospital rydges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Firstly, this is an older hotel and, in some areas it is quite visible. There are certainly some areas that need attention.
We were there for two nights and, in all honesty, the bed/pillows gave us one of the best sleeps ever experienced in a hotel. It was enjoyably comfy.
The room itself had undergone refurbishment with good carpets, nice tiling and decor but i can never understand why, when refurbishing hotel rooms, they never change the door hinges but simply cake them with more paint. It really does detract from the end result (applies to all hotels, not just this one).
Breakfast was from a "cafeteria"' environment due to COVID and the selection was fine, the coffee great and probably the best that could be offered under the restrictions.
Others have commented about the lack of coffee in the rooms - under COVID restrictions, any remaining items such as coffee satchels have to be thrown out when the guest departs so - ask reception for coffee, you will be given enough for your stay, ask for more if required - it is a simple exercise and i comment the hotel on the way it is handled.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegan Baker, Sales at The Park Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your feedback around our facilities, comfortable bedding, and food & beverage offering, as well as your support of our COVID-19 Safe Plan and policies.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tegan

Tegan Baker | Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel is dated but very clean. Felt covid safe with hotels policies. Easy parking at $20 a day which is cheaper than paid parking at parking stations nearby. It was a bit noisy at night but worth the noise for the great location. Walking distance to St Andrews War Memorial hospital. Free Brisbane bus goes past every 10 minutes and takes you down into the CBD. Lovely park across the road. Microwave not in room but is accessible near reception. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolb2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegan Baker, Sales at The Park Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Carolb2306,

Thank you for your lovely feedback around our location, staff friendliness, and parking as well as your support of our COVID-19 Safe Plan and policies.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tegan

Tegan Baker | Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020 via mobile

Lovely staff. Thanks to Victoria, Andrea and Ryan for being lovely and very helpful. Good for a chin wag too.

Free upgrade to an awesome room with city views. Pretty snazzy

Thanks guys.

The crippled hairy man.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 517reecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegan Baker, Sales at The Park Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the friendliness of our staff, and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Tegan

Tegan Baker | Sales Manager - The Park Hotel Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Apart from the bed and the bedlinen the room was very tired looking with chips of plaster missing from the walls. There was mould in the shower. The skirting boards, which were in full view, were covered in dust. Different shades of paint on the walls where they had patched and painted. Overall, the whole hotel, apart from the reception area, could do with a revamp.

The food served in the restaurant was very nice and the service was excellent. Room service was quick, and the food was also good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. One disappointing thing about the food, the breakfast was not very warm.

Room tip: Don't have high expectations
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff-69grrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHotelBrisbane, Director of Sales at The Park Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Dear Jeff-69grr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback based on your recent stay. You'll be delighted to hear that we are taking this opportunity to address the items you've listed above.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Tegan Baker
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

The staff make this slightly tired hotel sparkle. Very friendly, professional and willing to offer a good service.
Breakfast was served in room and probably one of the nicest I have had in a long time.
Eggs were fluffy and everything was fresh.
Room is large and very comfortable.
I will be returning.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pebles71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHotelBrisbane, Director of Sales at The Park Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear pebles71,

Thank you for your wonderful comments around our staff, breakfast, and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tegan Baker
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews