We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BABS
Leicestershire, United Kingdom

You must stay

Review of The Inchcolm
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
Fantastic hotel , v unique. Great central location, v helpful staff and fabulous bathroom. Very close to central station
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Greenan, General Manager at The Inchcolm, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $232
  • Algotels
1.0 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $217
  • AdinaHotels.com
    $228
0.8 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    $217
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $211
  • Priceline
15.4 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $377
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $431
  • Official Hotel
    $454
1.8 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
Small but comfy and well-kept
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $184
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from The Inchcolm
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
1,036
166
45
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,036
166
45
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel apple tv free mini bar loft room wickham terrace heritage building continental breakfast central station beautiful room valet parking coffee machine an upgrade definitely stay here again home away from home comfy bed brisbane city alexa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

From the moment we walked into the foyer we felt part of a time warp. The décor in the room was beautiful and this all added to the romance of the occasion.
We ordered room service at 10:30pm and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived.
We will definitely be back again.

Room tip: Be ready to be transported back in time with some old world charm.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Greenan, General Manager at The Inchcolm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Thank you so much!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have a fantastic team here who love to read reviews like these!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, the rooms are so clean with a unique style, also the restaurant provides a delicious menu and the staff is always so friendly

Also it was my partner’s birthday and they made sure he felt special when he just arrived with a bottle of sparkling, a card and some biscuits 🙌🏼

Room tip: The hotel is close to everything but if you also wanna enjoy a few drinks at the hotel please do, it has an amazing menu
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lord T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Greenan, General Manager at The Inchcolm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Thank you so much!

We were delighted to look after you during your stay with us and even more so when we learned of your partner's birthday, I'm really glad he enjoyed himself!

Please come back soon so we enjoy some more delicious martini's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Amazing service from check in to check out. Every staff member was extremely friendly, professional & helpful. Gorgeous, plush rooms with soft & fluffy bedding & pillows. A luxurious retreat within the city! Also highly recommend the Limon Martini!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Greenan, General Manager at The Inchcolm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Wow! Thank you for the lovely review,

We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself, our team are delighted to read your thoughts on our hotel!

Join us again soon for another Limon Martini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

Hotel is in great location, rooms were amazing, service was good. Restaurant offering was a little limited, as was the amount of tables/seats available. Would probably stay again, I like the Ovolo hotels as they’re fun and interesting. Really great that they take in dogs!

Room tip: Dog friendly but ring ahead
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diannap993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Greenan, General Manager at The Inchcolm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you so much Dianna!

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love dogs almost as much as people so please bring them along next time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

very cool boutique hotel
lots of kitschy stuff to look at
great vibe
very clean
great breakfast and coffee
roomy room with comfy beds
great location could walk everywhere
wonderful art wherever you looked
friendly helpful staff
free candy whenever you want it

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisawiseberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Greenan, General Manager at The Inchcolm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Thank you Lisa!

We also love our quirky decor and those cost beds! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself, have you booked your return visit yet??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews