We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,184)
Filter reviews
4,184 results
Traveller rating
2,961
930
191
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,961
930
191
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstory bridgeone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentfortitude valleyconvenience storeserviced apartmentfloor to ceiling windowsthese apartmentshigh floorper nighteagle st pierfull kitchengreat facilitieswashing machinecar parkmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 4,184 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Absolutely delightful, modern and clean accommodation. Would highly recommend and will definitely look at booking again. We reluctantly shortened our stay by 1 night due to circumstance and the staff were extremely helpful. Thank you Meriton. Cant wait till next time

Room Tip: So nice I could live there!!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you Marie C¸ for your five star review!

We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

A warm welcome awaits your next return Marie C!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay as very helpful and friendly at reception especially Emma. Nothing is too much trouble.
Rooms are spacious with fully equipped kichen, comfortable bed, free Wii fi and handy to ferries, restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank W00dend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear W00dend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read your high praises about your recent stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane and can’t wait to share your feedback with Emma and the team. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

W00dend, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, where a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed at the Meriton four nights and were absolutely in awe at the amazing vistas from the moment we walked into the room. We reserved the two bedroom suite and requested a river view on the highest floor available. Wow did they accommodate, with a river view on the 72nd floor and an angled living room that gave about a 240 degree view of the city. We sat the first night just staring at the lights below, the boats cruising the river and the bridge illuminated in blue. Sunrise every morning was beautiful and serene. The spacious accommodation was incredible compared to the typical single room hotel. Although there was no restaurant onsite, there was an abundance of restaurants on the river within a 2 – 10 minute walk. Two convenience stores are within a block to pick up snacks or food items. We ate breakfast in the room every day, staring at the city below. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. The only problems we experienced were that you can sometimes wait a few minutes for the elevators, both up and down. Also, the water was not very hot in the shower on the first day. Maintenance came later that day and we did not have any problem after that. The location and view just cannot be beat at the Meriton. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: River view in a high room for amazing view!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear ugadog,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane for four wonderful nights!

We love hearing our guest’s first impressions of our premium accommodation and we are delighted to read you made the most of our stunning breathtaking views from level 72, truly creating for an unforgettable experience.

Our central location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your constructive feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team, we do hope this did not impact your overall experience with us.

Ugadog, thank you for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I left an item in my room which I called to have put aside so I could have it collected. After being told my item had been found, I was then called back to advise it was in fact NOT found. I stressed the value of this item and was promised a call back after further investigation. No such call back was received. Now I'm stuck trying to work out a solution to some one potentially walking around with my sensitive information. The hotel staff are obviously not concerned. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nind553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear nind553,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is disappointing when we receive reviews such as yours nind553 and please do accept our sincere apologies that your experience at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane was not up to the usual five star standards that we very much pride ourselves on.

We are pleased a member of our team has reached out to you, rest assured your feedback is important and has been shared with our higher management team to ensure feedback such as yours does not occur for future guests.

nind553, we apologise once again and do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Great location, amazing views, altitude apartment was certainly the wow factor - harbour easily accessible - felt safe both day and night
The war memorial well worth a visit with bronze statues telling their story

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenhK4934CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you karenhK4934CV, for your five star feedback!

We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

A warm welcome awaits your next return karenhK4934CV!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews