We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food value for money”
Review of Masala Art

Masala Art
Ranked #2,179 of 5,210 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Food was yummy all curries was mild n really nice and price was reasonable place was clean definitely recommend. Keep it up guys

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Harprit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

During my stay in Brisbane I went there about 4 times. The Lamb Curry was more a Bone Curry and be careful with the grade of spicyness, becuase even a medium curry is kind of hot. But the place was the best after a long night, because its open until late night. And the big platter was really good.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Is the dine in restaurant part of this establishment ever open?

Based on the 'A la carte menu' on the Masala Art website, I was hoping to order the eggplant curry in the restaurant setting. However, upon arrival on a Saturday night, we could see the lights in the restaurant were off and some fancily-dressed couple in front of us had to eat their dinner on the street seating.

There were about 10 curries available in the hotbox—something short of the extensive list of meal options detailed on their website. It was disappointing that nothing was made fresh except the naan. We were told to take advantage of the three curries for $12 deal—it included rice, naan and a salad. While it seemed like a good deal, there wasn’t much to the three curry serving sizes we received. On top of this, the girl at the counter seemed very confused about everything.

Perhaps if we were able to order from the menu available on their website and eat in the restaurant area, the dining experience would have been a lot more enjoyable. I would recommend Sultan’s Kitchen, which is just down the road, if you are looking for good Indian food in Paddington.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Madolline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

this place is reasonable value for reasonable food. nice and quick but nothing outstanding. the staff were not very friendly which made it a bit poor and eating there outside is very noisy as it is on a busy street

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I took take away from this shop twice. Good taste, Nan was made fresh . I requested him to pack the food well as I was travelling and indeed he did a good job.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank aditya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Art also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Masala Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing