We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
391
475
204
71
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
475
204
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room quiet street spring hill close to central station bar downstairs reception staff business trip ironing board bed was very comfortable short stay brisbane city an overnight stay car park hotel room one night stay across the road fortitude valley
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I love visiting Brisbane, so it's not hard to make me happy. The experience can be soured if you end up sleeping somewhere you're just not into, receive poor service or are just too far away from the action. This place is the polar opposite of those problems. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsmith953271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Mr Smith,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel.

We are thrilled that your stay ticked all the boxes as our team works hard to deliver a great stay experience for our valued guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Tennille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The rooms were a little small. The bed was so comfortable, had the best sleeps. The customer service was not good. Were not attentive to customers, didn't smile, looked like they didn't want to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer740929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Traveller,

Thanks for sharing your feedback although it is obviously disappointing to hear your comments relating to service. Our team consistently receive positive comments about their passionate service that comes from the heart and is genuine so it is a shame to read that you feel you didn't receive that level of service many other guests do.

Perhaps keep in mind our Studio Suite for next time as this is our largest room available and may prove to be a better option for you when next in Brisbane but glad you were overall comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future where I am quite sure you will have a greatly improved experience next time.

Kind Regards,

Paul Cahill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Friendly staff, Peaceful location, excellent serviced room and price was very good and great Location in inner city shops and city cat Boat, and train transport! shower was great good hot and cold water and nice doors out to outside area with table and chairs.




  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer92478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your 5 star rating and kind comments. If was great to read that you had just a positive experience with us.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Paul Cahill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Got a great deal on this hotel and it was in a good position so it provided value for money. It's modern, rooms are nice and light, and the restaurant (OBar) is excellent. The room was small and there was nowhere to work, but for a couple of nights it was fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Ian052016,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and we appreciate you recommending us. We completely agree with you that we offer excellent value for money and offer friendly and genuine service.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Paul Cahill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Close to the central station, although you should hike a bit from the station. Unless you need to carry a lot of luggage, it should be fine. Staffs were friendly and room condition was good. No issues at all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CSKOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear CSKOLA,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are so pleased you had a great stay with and that it ticked all the boxes for you.

We hope to see you again one day.

Best Wishes,

Paul Cahill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews