We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
365
481
141
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
481
141
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow electric bbq outdoor spa executive villa great location tropical paradise high rise deckchair cinema standard room parliament house tropical feel mitchell street private balcony laundry room nice pool stay there again self contained
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We arrived after a morning flight from Dili and settled into luxury. We had arrived early but were able to leave our luggage there while waiting to check in. We ended up checking in early and bonus - received an upgrade. This was to the executive villa with its private jacuzzi. Thank you very much!. The villa was clean and spacious and so much better than being ensconced in a hotel room away from the surrounding environment - especially since we had been travelling quite rough in Dili and didnt want to isolate ourselves completely away from nature in our transition back to the western first world. it is in a great location - within walking to the downtown are and the waterfront. I will stay at Palms City Resort whenever in Darwin

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I just love this place not too small not too big just right.

The staff are just wonderful and no request is too hard for them to achieve.

We just loved the room and plenty of privacy to make you feel special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fangs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Mixed feelings about this place. We booked several months in advanced for a 1Br stand alone bungalow.

Pros - Our plans changed by a day and we showed up one day before our booked arrival day. They did have a different bungalow available but it was an upgraded one with a private hot tub and giant LCD tv and larger room. We were willing to cover the up charge for upgrade for the extra night.

Cons - This upgraded room would only establish a WiFi connection ONLY if we stood outside on the patio or around the back along the access drive. We ended up trying three other empty bungalows until we found one that had WiFi signal on one side of the room but not the other.

Other booking tip - DON'T book one of the individual bungalows situated along the road. Generally, the city and street is very quiet after 9-10pm but there seemed to be a fare number of heavy delivery truck traffic that started around 6am.

The staff was friendly and did what they could to try and help us but the after being in the deep bush in the Arnham Lands for a week, we really needed the WiFi to check in with business and family. The bungalow we ended up in for the rest of our stay, did have WiFi but it was pretty week and therefore slow.

Central pool area and pool was nice and the general location within the city is pretty good..

Room Tip: Very limited WiFi service along the row of stand alone bungalows along the street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MJM33770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Right in the centre of town. Well equipped bungalows with tropic gardens around . 24 he reception that is helpful and knowledgeable about Darwin and the many tours available.
Three resort features a pool, breakfast room, coin op laundry and all rooms have ac and fans.
Very comfortable stay of 6 days. The pub next door served up great food and they have a charge back iron to your resort room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mark0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

From the 24 hr reception with very helpful staff (all of them), to the pool and villa/bungalows which had everything you need including a bbq, exceptionally clean, nothing was a problem. Also hAd a big laundry which was handy. Close to everything all in walking distance. Fantastic place to stay highly recommend. Loved Darwin in August weather was perfect

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kazzadix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews