We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
297
272
115
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
272
115
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak restaurant full length mirror restaurant downstairs washer and dryer room service one bedroom apartment pool and gym full kitchen free wifi serviced daily good size great room hotel room would stay again stayed for nights per day mitchell street
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment on the 9th floor.

Great apartment with fantastic views of harbour. Had the basics in the kitchen to cook if required and close enough to all restaurants and bars of both waterfront and cbd.

Air cons work great but location of them isn’t the best. If you’re going to sleep the aircon is to the side of the bed where your head rests and the cool air is directly on your face. Shower head not very strong either.

Meals at restaurant are large and great.

Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Peter Z

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back when next you visit.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This was a convenient location in the CBD of Darwin, close to the centre of town and the convention centre and foreshore. The one-bedroom apartment was large enough for the two of us, and the facilities were good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear EdW

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit.

With Warm Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Had 10 days with friends and really enjoyed the location and standard of the apartment. Very disappointed on arrival that pool was out of action for the first 5 days we were there, we should have been made aware of this as a warm pool was a big draw card to staying here. No remuneration was offered either, realise this is not the fault of the staff at check in, they were great and did give us a drink voucher each as we had another small issue with our booking which they sorted. Loved the wave pool and area by the waterfront so pool closure wasn't the end of our swimming. Location was very good, staff really helpful and nice meal in the restaurant. Happy to recommend
The air con in our apartment was a bit erratic and friends had issues with smell in their apartment but

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Mygrandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mygrandies

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us and thank you for your understanding with the necessary pool closure during your stay - unfortunately, it was emergency maintenance that had to be carried out and am glad that it was back on line for your use during the latter part of your stay.

We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back when next you visit.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

just had 10 nights at the Elan...we were in room 1005 smelt damp musty wet we told reception twice room sprayed and maintainence was to investigate that never happened.... we should have asked to be shifted i spose.... our friends were in 1001 they had no constant smell kind of spoilt the stay

Room Tip: dont get room 1005
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinRat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear KevinRat2017

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us.

I must apologize for any inconvenience caused by the damp musty wet in your room which your friends did not encounter - given you were with us for 10nights, I would have expected a room change if required could have been effected and am sorry this was not offered to you.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next you visit.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Basic accommodation, but very clean and comfortable. Pity all my colleagues got an upgrade, it would've been nice to have cook facilities for a 4 night stay, but doesn't impact the rating. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was expensive, $20, should have more options.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acampbell714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear acampbell714

Thank you so much for your kind review and am glad you enjoyed your stay.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews