We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
56
40
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
56
40
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina views great location one bedroom apartment kids loved the pool bus stop mini fridge mindil markets washing machine and dryer great apartment spent nights mindil beach an easy walk minute walk a bit tired quiet location great pool across the road
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great staff, quiet location near marina with cafes, restaurants. Showing signs of age particularly in the bathroom and high traffic spaces. Very bad internet dropping out all the time. A deal breaker for this apartment.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Manager at Cullen Bay Resort Serviced Apartments By Vivo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Neil,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that we can get the individual unit owners on board to update their bathrooms in the near future.
We are also speaking with our internet company to look at upgrading our routers so that we do not experience any more issues that we are currently having with the current system in place.Once again thank you for your feedback.

Regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Payed top price for a 7 night stay in Cullen Bay Apartments, racing carnival was on during my dates. Pics looked good on web site but when checked in i was moved to the apartment next door in Marina Views, room 304. This apartment is older and run down, room nothing like the pictures of the room i payed for. Shower over a bath with a 6ooml high rim that needed to be stepped over to get in and out. Broken tiles, mould in roof. Bed was a killer, my back after 7 nights was killing me even though i flipped the mattress. Walls are paper thin, permanent resident next door with a noisy 1yr old. Thick dust under furniture in living room. Air con and fans worked well and area nice but i will not stay here next time i visit

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTGREB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Manager at Cullen Bay Resort Serviced Apartments By Vivo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear MTGREB,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.
I was disappointed to read your comments and did you mention any of these issues to reception during your 7 night stay with us?
If we were informed then we would have endeavor to try and rectify these issues or even looked at relocating you to another apartment.

On all our our advertising we state that there are two building associated with Cullen Bay Resorts and the the photos are only a guide and rooms do vary in appearance.
We will look into the issues that you mention

Regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Cullen Bay is a great alternative location to being right in the heart of the city. There are still plenty of places to dine and Mindil Beach and the casino are within walking distance. If you don't have a car there are a couple of bus stops nearby that provide access to most of Darwin, that said, the walk to the city is quiet pleasant except for the middle of the day (too hot). The motel/studio apartment was comfortably furnished and more spacious than a hotel room, and the balcony with its wonderful view was like having an additional room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the Marina
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Terribly thin walls. Could not hear our tv over the neighbours. Could hear neighbour stirring their morning coffee!!! Bathroom very basic. Patio furniture OLD and dated. Don't rely on secure parking. Not suitable for full sized vehicles and only a couple of parks. Expect on-street parking.

Room Tip: Book elsewher
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelK128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I had expected 4* given what we paid for 4 days...
First up great spot despite school holidays! You can sleep into 8am
Pool(s) ok although shallow and great to see the family BBQ around that area.
We think our apartment was quite run down

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Allannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Manager at Cullen Bay Resort Serviced Apartments By Vivo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Allannah,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us, I was pleased to read that you found it to be a great spot.
With the pools between the two complexes you have 3 main pools and 2 kids pools to choose from. 2 of the main pools do have a deep end which is 1.8 metres. If you are able to let me know which apartment you stayed in by emailing me at cullenbayresorts@vivoproperty.com.au so that I can report back to the unit owner that they may need to look at upgrading their apartment.
Overall I hope you enjoyed your time in Darwin.

Kind Regards
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews