We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
3
21
41
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
21
41
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens room was clean and comfortable swimming pool double room bit dated wet season mitchell st hairdryer kakadu
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Once you work out how to get into hotel street, then its a great spot. Our room looked back to town so no sea view. Room was clean and everything we needed. Air-con worked. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Can buy food at the bar and an attached bottle shop. Drawback...open bar to public, but live music was good. Great location for CBD, Mindil, Botanical Gardens, so all good for us. Not expensive which was a plus in peak season. We had no trouble with car parking. Has a swimming pool though visible to Bar patrons. Saw there was a gym, didn't try it out.

Room Tip: You may get a sea view which would be great for sunsets
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marksies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

rooms small, furniture looked like Salvations Army donated,damp carpet due to leak in a/c,bed was ok, water in shower scalding hot,this is an old place would have to spend millions renovating,$143 a night vastly overpriced,Hotel seems to be mainly used by workers so not much value for tourists,bar down stairs is good,never had a meal in the restaurant,couldn't find it,no information at all in the hotel room about anything.I fear for this place future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paddy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

From the second i walked in I noticed the hotel had a funny smell! Although i found the staff to be friendly and efficient unfortunately it was not enough to make up for the rooms. The room was old, the aircon was super noisy and the roof in the bathroom had water damage and the paint was peeling off. There are much better options in Darwin for a similar price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank towanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were staying elsewhere & selected this restaurant for dinner as it was described on the website as being on the 7th floor with beautiful views. There was only a buffet on offer & it was cold. The food choices were unappealing. Frankly we should have looked at the food before paying any money. The small meal we had was awful. Also observed a staff member packing it up into takeaway food containers & placing it into the fridge. The decor is very dated & worn, smashed window & rotting windowsill. Cannot comment on the accommodation.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank PMQNthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

check in is a bit extreme in the process . The foyer reception area smells is stale cigarettes . The room was clean and comfortable..
Meal times finish at 8pm and 8am respectively !! don't work to late or sleep in .
Went to breakfast at 07:00 and the hot food was dried out ,, eggs like rubber , bacon almost jerky . and baked beans you could grout your tiles with ... Coffee,, don't even ask ... Nescafe in a can.....

Room Tip: Don't judge a hotel by fancy websites
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RUSSELL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews