We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveller rating
692
870
335
101
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
870
335
101
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell street great location one bedroom apartment harbour view coles supermarket free wifi washing machine and dryer darwin harbour close to shops good size an upgrade great place to stay air con enjoyable stay laundry facilities central location reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

slamming room doors very annoying, room lights very poor, service at the coffee shop slow other than that satisfactory. location excellent with professional lobby staff. Restaurant good, Pool surrounds most enjoyable, driveway pick -up facilities excellennt

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmckay521332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottH4958, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi rmckay521332,

Thank you for the review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

Please accept my apologies for the issue you experienced with the slamming doors and slow service at the bar area. We have reviewed the self-closers and the staffing levels to hopefully address this.

Thanks again for the review and safe travels for the rest of your journey.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A recent business trip to Darwin saw me book this hotel for the first time, on arrival the check-in process was quick and easy and I was met with a "welcome" and a smile. My one bedroom apartment looked out over the harbour with an exception view of the amazing Darwin sunset. The room was spotless and housekeeping kept it that way each day. Plenty of room in each of the areas and a comfortable balcony. If you're heading to Darwin for business or a holiday I would highly recommend you consider this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottH4958, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Steve F,

Thank you for the review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I am pleased to read you had a great visit to Darwin and glad you enjoyed your time with us. The sunsets are amazing and it is a bonus you found time during your busy trip to witness them.

Hopefully we may see you again in the future and thank you once again for the review.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and service. Only potential negative factor was the proximity to the backpacker precinct at rear, which meant loud music on Friday evening. That noise affected sleep quality, and might be alleviated by choosing a higher level room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gavinclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottH4958, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi gavinclancy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I appreciate the comments you have provided about the noise from Mitchell Street and assure you we do what we can to minimise this.

Thank you again for the review and hopefully we may see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Home away from home for me as been staying here a couple of times a year over a long period of years for work. I love my one bedroom apartment overlooking the city, where get the buzz of Mitchell Street. Easy to walk out and about to bars, restaurants and the staff are great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottH4958, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Colleen H,

Thank you for the feedback about your time staying at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It is a pleasure to have you return to stay with us and great to read you enjoy the city views from your room.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and safe travels for your journey home.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

hotel well set out, staff friendly enough although some of the bar staff did have a struggle understanding english. the room was clean but noise was constant, this is not the noise from street/other parties but a constant background noise similar to an air con unit (we did not have our air con running). the bed was also comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D4394BWpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottH4958, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi D4394BWpaul,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I apologise for the issue you experienced with noise.

Due to the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor, I cannot determine the room you occupied so could you please reach out with the room number and I can investigate further.

Thanks in advance and safe travels home.

Kind regards.,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews