We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
22
29
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
29
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laneway cafe short walk to the beach a nice place to stay an overnight stay on arrival close to the airport nice pool stayed for nights parap accommodation foxtel wifi nt foreshore fridge taxi laundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed for 2 nights then another night at the end of our week in the NT and were very happy with our accommodation. I agree the beds are a little hard but not uncomfortable and the en suites small which didn’t bother us at all. Rooms clean and lovely smell. Leanne was fabulous, so helpful and the local market was a bonus on the Saturday morning behind the hotel. Pizza shop and Laneway cafe were also very good. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L, Manager at Casa on Gregory Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we do try to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Safe Travels
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The location is on the outskirt of town. It was a nice place to stay with laundry available ($10). The bed was slightly harder than I like and the bathroom a bit small. Fridge in the room. Not a bad place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L, Manager at Casa on Gregory Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
If you do book in future please let me know if you need a softer bed and we can try to accommodate.
Our location is out of town, but only a 5 minute drive but luckily we are right next to the Parap Shopping Village with lots of restaurants, cafes etc.

Safe Travels
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Casa on Gregory is a very nice motel/hotel, just in the centre of Parap. The Saturday Parap market is a two minute walk. When you are there on saturday, enjoy the food!
On the other days, have a brekkie or lunch in Laneway,
All the staff were nice and very helpful. We asked for a early checkin and a late checkout, and it was all possible. Great! The manager arranged everything as she had promised.
The room was nice and tidy. There is not only a fridge, but a toaster and microwave, and plates, spoon, fork etc too. The kitchen for general purpose came very handy for us.
Just a short walk to the beach and half hour walk to get to Mindl Beach.
Also close to the airport, AU$ 20-25 by taxi.
Absolutely recommend to go there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more quite and cool.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sitze L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L, Manager at Casa on Gregory Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our surrounds.
It is a convenient location to both the Mindl and Parap Markets as well as all the other great shops and restaurants in Parap.

Safe Travels.

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I had to use Casa On Gregory for a 7 night stay for a recent golf tournament. Leanne at the front desk was very helpful and professional. Room met all my needs and the pool and spa are a great touch. Would stay here again if I am in Darwin.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rubble84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L, Manager at Casa on Gregory Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
Glad we could make your stay comfortable while you were competing in your golf tournament.
We hope to see you again when you next pass through Darwin.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This motel is set in Parap a beautiful suburb of Darwin, 6 minutes from the CBD, a short walk to the beach and boat clubs, several cafes and restaurants, and markets on Saturday make the location excellent. There are gardens and deck areas for sitting and relaxing after a dip in the pool. There are communal facilities such as kitchen and laundry. Good value.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L, Manager at Casa on Gregory Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
We do consider our motel as a home away from home - and an added bonus is that we are so central to many of our attractions in Darwin.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews