We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Airborne Solutions
from US$596.33
More Info
from US$299.29
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
332
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
332
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub tour pub crawl crab claw island goat island romantic sunset worth every cent wild pigs heli fishing bucket list minute flight top end scenic flight water buffalo amazing scenery once in a lifetime these guys different perspective
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We did the morning pub crawl to 3 locations - Crab Claw Island, Darwin River and Noonamah - and it was amazing. Just the two of us in a small helicopter with no front doors but was blast. Our pilot Jacob was brilliant and gave us excellent info as we flew over many areas. He never rushed us but made sure we kept to a rough timetable. Crab Claw probably pick of locations but Noonamah had friendliest staff. A unique and memorable Top End experience

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Flashman181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Our pilot, Clint, organised a very special celebratory breakfast flight out to Crab Claw Resort. We started the day flying over the beautiful water and early morning skies on the way to the resort There we made a fabulous landing on the beach sand and literally climbed the stairs to a very hearty breakfast overlooking the stunning beach and water. The staff were very friendly and looked after all our requests. Following our delicious breakfast, we headed out for a relaxed and very informative tour of the nearby islands and unique habitats and native creatures. Our pilot confidently and happily interacted with us and answered all our queries with patience and humour. We had such a memorable morning; and cannot wait to do another flight with Airborne Solutions!
Bronnie

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank bronwynt371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Great to see the sea turtles, crocs, sting rays and a shark from the air. Beautiful country, over mangroves, wet lands, islands and the nearby harbours.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank geffoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

I use TripAdvisor reviews religiously... but am guilty for not leaving my reviews myself... But I could not go without telling you guys... THIS IS AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME!! We were lucky enough to have Clinton Owner/Operator as our pilot and guide! Amazing hospitality! A day that left me emotional knowing I experienced something I'll never forget... DO IT !!!!

Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Kakadu Day trip with Koolpin Gorge, Jim Jim and Twin Falls.
What a great day out with Alex our first time in a helicopter. Kakadu is vast (20,000 square kilometres) and the changing landscape is amazing from wetlands to the rock formations as you fly along. We enjoyed the Yellow water cruise as well.
Special thanks to Lydia from the office and the staff member from Cooinda for arranging our camera bag that we left there to be returned to us in time before we left.
Highly recommend Airborne Sollutions for your next day trip in the Territory.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Jenny755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews