We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Sydney
from US$41.35
More Info
from US$26.69
More Info
from US$35.80
More Info
from US$72.72
More Info
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019

The place is really good if you are visiting with family or in a group. Easily accessible and very close to the darling harbor. Ideally, tourists first visit Madame Tussauds Sydney followed by the Sydney aquarium.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank pratikbanerjee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We agree that Madame Tussauds is a great place for kids and big kids alike! Combo tickets are a great way to save time and $$$, especially when visiting the Sealife Aquarium as you said.

If there is anything we can do to ensure that your visit with us is nothing short of 5 star, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via private message or on social media!

Thanks again and kind regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Enjoyable experience, really cool place to see a people you recognize being made into a figure. Althoug my kids were scared so its not the best place for kids. Some of the figures are quite realistic while some are a little bit off.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lulu_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hi Lulu,

I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time with us, despite the kiddies being a little scared! Thank for for your feedback regarding our figures, we have a full time studios team that work 7 days a week to ensure they are looking sharp. We will be sure to continue our work in keeping our figures realistic and lifelike.

If there is anything we can do to ensure that your visit with us is nothing short of 5 star, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via private message or on social media!

Thank you for leaving a review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

A must do in Sydney. Heaps of fun with interactive figures and scenes that are set up for visitor pictures. Enjoy and have a laugh.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tonyd_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Hi Tony,

I'm so glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us! I hope you managed to snap some great family memories! If there is anything we can do to ensure that your visit with us is nothing short of 5 star, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via private message or on social media!

Thank you for leaving a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

We bought this a packsge ticket with the aquarium and the zoo. It was the first time I ever visited Madame Tussauds. There were alot to see and our family had a great time there.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jasonc344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Hi Jason,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I'm glad to hear that you an your family enjoyed your time with us. If there is anything we can do in the future to ensure your experience is nothing short of five star, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Thank you and kind regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

I thought the experience would be similar to that of being inside a museum or art gallery and wasn’t sure if the kids would like it. Surprisingly we spent over 2 hours there so make sure you use public transport or find a cheaper parking station (usually on the weekends) to visit. Food is not a problem as it is located in busy Darling Harbour.
We bought the ticket on line as they had an offer of a choice of 3 great attractions in Sydney for a great price, look up SYDNEY MULTI-ATTRACTION PASS DEAL.
Once in there you will find rooms of life size, life like waxed figures of famous movie super stars, super heroes, sports stars, music stars, royal family and important people that have impacted our world, there is even one of ET. It’s good to see so many Australian waxed figures there as well.
What makes it different from a museum is that you are encouraged to pose and take pictures next to your favourite figure. They supply props that you wear and use to make your photos come to life. Some rooms are quite dark or have special lighting (flashing lights)which makes taking great photos a pain. My advice is, don’t be afraid to put a prop on and take a photo along side your favourite wax statue ,make sure you get your kids involved. Check out some of our cool photo and get some inspiration from our YouTube video, Will definitely visit again soon as they keep upgrading changing and adding to their collection . Best Sydney Parks

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank bestsydneyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hello,

Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. Whilst we are often referred to as a 'museum', we like to think we're far from it, offering a unique Live Fame Experience! I'm so glad to hear that you and your family had a great couple of hours with us taking advantage of the use our props and interactive sets to bring your photos to life!

You're indeed correct that purchasing a combo pass online is a great way to save time and $$$. It sounds like you have made a pretty cool YouTube video, we will be sure to look out for it!

Thank you again for visiting us and taking the time to leave a wonderful review. If there is any other way we can be of assistance please don't hesitate to reach out to us in a private message.

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews