We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,354)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
1,618
520
157
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,618
520
157
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gowings bar and grill gowings building state theatre espresso martini parlour lane elevator music free movies quirky hotel market street fun hotel deluxe king door staff guest lounge corner suite nespresso machine mini bar art deco
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Room quiet small with a locked window so it’s a bit stuffy. When I check in the table and floor are dusty, the lighting mirror run out of battery. The location is good, the staff was friendly and the restaurant in level 2 was nice. Paid by a DEBIT card and there is a credit card surcharge for $8 ???

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dearhoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey D, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dearhoho,
Thanks for taking the time to write in!
Great to hear you were impressed with location, service and restaurant.
In terms of your room, we do have a range of different size rooms and always do our best to accommodate our guests when we can. If you notify us when you book next, we will do our best to allocate a room that will cater to your needs.
The windows are locked due to QT Sydney being housed within two beautiful heritage listed buildings and this prevents us from using the outer windows. The positive is that the double-paned windows make for an extremely quiet room smack bang in the middle of the city!
There is a 1.18% fee for Mastercard and Visa regardless if it’s a debit or credit card. Unfortunately we don’t accept eftpos on check-in or for the security bond however we do accept eftpos on check-out.
Thank you for letting us know about the lamp and dust. We have spoken to the teams involved.
We hope to see you soon at QT!
Cheers
Casey
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Booked a deluxe room and upgraded to an executive room on the 8th floor upon arrival. The room was quirky....well appointed, quiet and interesting...
As breakfast wasn't included in our package, we had bacon and egg rolls in the cafe situated on the entrance level....they were very good.
We enjoyed our stay and will return asap.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 6746mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey D, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 6746mg,
Thanks for taking the time to write in!
Great to hear you are a fan of the hotel. You can't go wrong with Parlour Lane's bacon and egg rolls!!!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Cheers
Casey
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stay at the QT on Market St everytime I visit Sydney. Red heads in black leather hot pants greet you at street level and show you to the lift which will play a song dependent on the number of people in the lift (when it's just me, it croons 'are you lonely tonight..?). The entire interior of the hotel is a spectacle to behold, from the flamboyant furniture to the suggestive TV screens and mood lighting. Even a single wall is worth admiring for being a stack of 1940s televisions or old suitcases arranged in Tetris formation. Onto room levels where hands jut from the walls holding room numbers. The beds are luxurious and comfortable with sheer and block out blinds. It's worth upgrading to a room with a bathtub and using the espresso martini ingredients for a very indulgent experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaJane1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey D, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear AmandaJane1973,
Thanks for taking the time to send in your awesome review! We are so happy to hear you love us and we are your home away from home! Great tip, the baths and espresso martini's are definitely a highlight! ;)
Thanks again, we really appreciate it. Can't wait to have you back!
Cheers
Casey
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the QT in Sydney. We were in the older part which I think is more historic? It was gorgeous and the room was a great size. The bathroom was brilliant and the whole place had a really nice vibe.

Staff were friendly and helpful as well. At night the main bar was pretty packed, so we went to the guest lounge which was just in the next room (and were the only ones). They delivered our food and drinks there, so we got the yummy stuff without the crowd.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey D, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Kylie P,
Thanks for taking the time to write in!
So great to hear you are a fan of the hotel and staff! Sounds like you had an enjoyable time in the guest lounge! Great little tip there!
We can't wait to have you back!
Cheers
Casey
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were looking forward to the experience of this hotel but based on our weekend stay we certainly would not recommend booking accommodation there. However, we definitely recommend the restaurant

We were located on the 10th floor and perhaps that was the major problem. The noise from the lifts was unacceptable. Even the glass objects in the display cabinet on the corner of the bathroom rattled at times. Very happy we were there for one night only. I often wonder about the comment by the receptionist who announced on our check-in that we had been upgraded to the 10th floor !!!!!!!!

Our room was also very dark. There was a fire alarm during our stay and even though all room lights were on, I had to use my iPhone to find and read the fire escape instructions,

And, another poor design feature; the shower flows out into the bathroom. Wet feet and wet mats.

The staff were very professional. The concierge showed great customer service. However when we asked one of the "chaos" staff about the history of the building she informed us it was an old office block !!!!!!!!!!!!

Now the restaurant is a very different matter. Excellent service and excellent food. The team were amazing to watch as they served and re-set and kept their eyes on not only their own station but that of other staff. It has been awhile since I have seen such a highly coordinated team who appeared to be enjoying themselves in a very, very busy restaurant.

Room tip: Beware of rooms near the lifts or perhaps it was just the 10th floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank docfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey D, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear docfeedback,
Thanks for taking the time to write in to us!
Great to hear you were super impressed with the staff and service at Gowings Bar & Grill but disappointed to hear you were let down by your stay. We do apologise that the lifts disturbed your sleep. We currently have our engineering team looking into the issue. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you for your feedback. We will most certainly take your comments on board.
Our Rooms Division Manager would like to get in touch. Please email him at cian_mcclafferty@evt.com.
Thanks again, we hope to see you soon at QT.
Cheers
Casey
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews