We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
265
130
45
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
130
45
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr wongs main bar merivale group lane way bars and restaurants room ipad turn down service tank stream circular quay walk in shower huge bathroom comfy bed rain shower light sleeper fabulous hotel inner city george street
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely, modern, luxury boutique hotel. Rooms are massive with loads of space, but good technology to keep you company. The beds are amazing and you just sink into the marvellous pillows. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean.

The staff are wonderfully friendly and helped me with every query, even getting a last minute booking at the famous Mr Wong restaurant next door.

The pub and Thai place that link with the hotel is perfect for business drinks and dinner.

I will be returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thinchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stay at the Establishment most weeks for work. My stays are either one or tow nights. This hotel is consistently excellent. the rooms are well set out and extremely comfortable. Some of the rooms have huge showers and others have lovely big baths. The beds are all beautifully comfortable and the linen is crisp and white. The room service is great and they have a specialty Thai menu from Mon - Thurs which is delicious. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and always willing to lend a hand. The hotel can sometimes be a little noisy given its location but this is a minor inconvenience at most. I have many options to stay in the city and I would always choose this hotel.

Room tip: If the noise bothers you ask for a room that is on a higher floor and towards the back.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KimThurlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our stay at the Establishment Hotel was nothing but perfect. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the location is great, and the rooms are spacious, modern and very comfortable. The hotel is in a bulding with architectural value which also houses Mr. Wong (an outstanding Chinese restaurant) and a couple of bars which were very popular Friday and Saturday nights. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in a chic location, right in the city right near Circular Quay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankChicago2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We did a lot of research to find a boutique hotel with lots in the hotel surrounding it. This hotel did not disappoint.
The room was large and very modern and comfortable. Not one issue here, others complained about a place for side table, just need to flip down the side of the bed backboard and you have tables and plugs.
The front desk was very helpful in reservations and recommendations. They also gave us directions around town.
We did try breakfast in the room and it was fast and very good.
This hotel has lots of options for dining,bars and shops around it. It also has two or three bars that are very active.
The main bar is very hip and active, nice bonus.
We would like to again call out the front desk for being so attentive to us and whenever we walked by asking how things are going for our stay. That is just a very nice personal touch.

Great property and we'll be back.
We had room 48 and they even sent up Champagne for our anniversary.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MiaTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The Establishment is a place that very much sets out to be smart, and it succeeds, but sometimes at the expense of comfort and charm. The rooms are as you would expect, on the stark side but a good size and comfortable enough for all that. The bathroom was great with the deepest basins I have ever seen.

It's one of those places you can end up never quite leaving....the complex includes Mr Wong's restaurant next door, the Hemmesphere Bar upstairs. We only had time for a quick drink in the downstairs speakeasy type bar and eatery but the food looked good and it didn't suffer from all the showing off going down upstairs.

Breakfast is in a roofed-in atrium affair, light and airy but seemed a little understaffed when we were there. The breakfast salad I had the first morning was truly excellent but utterly indifferent the next, small and a bit flabby. The $20 breakfast buffet was excellent value though.

Still it is a perfect location, you can walk to it from the airport train stop at Wynyard, and though on the expensive side I would go back.

Room tip: Noise from a nearby night club might bother some, we were fine with it.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badddriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews