We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
1,050
433
206
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
433
206
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge opera house circular quay great location bridge view platinum member cruise terminal train station sydney harbour within walking distance short walk concierge staff early check botanical gardens pitt street easy walk great room
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Beautiful facility with very professional and courteous staff. Concierge breakfast was outstanding. Views and proximity to the cruise terminals, waterfront activities and the opera house as well as all downtown. Can't go wrong with this location.

Room tip: Ask for high room overlooking either the bridge or the opera house.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I stayed at the hotel for three nights and I will be returning. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Circular quay. I found the staff to be friendly and courteous and any requests I had was attended to promptly. The room on the 22nd floor was away from the lift (I had requested this on booking) and was modern, clean and oh so quiet! I ordered room service for breakfast and dinner and it arrived in the specified time and the food was scrumptious!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a good hotel in a good location but it is not a really classy place or special and a fairly typical Marriott. The rooms are clean and neat and the service was good. The Executive Lounge was just average with no style ,personality or character and the food was closer to what you find in US Marriott Hotel's which is not to Asian standards. Overall good but reasonably expensive and probably 3.5 not 3

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Oldjack,

Thank you for your continuous support and please know that I truly appreciate the time you spent to share your various experiences with us and note on the areas for hotel’s better improvement, in particularly the standard of our Executive Lounge.

It was great to read how much you enjoyed our convenient location and we honestly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your recent stay.

We truly hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our recent stay at the Marriott at Circular Quay was marred by the lifts being slow and over crowded. Management advised that the problem was due to some of the five lifts breaking down but having to wait interminably for a lift to come was no fun at all.

The location of the hotel was great as was the staff service.

Our room was clean if a bit small. An exhaust fan in the (quite small) bathroom would not have gone astray.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us as it is our guests feedback that we use to better ourselves.

As much as we understand your disappointments, we do our utmost best to serve every of our guest well. I can assure you, your comments are being dealt with and we do express regret on the unnecessary inconveniences caused to your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our recent Australia and New Zealand holiday and the high price is entirely due to its location, being close to the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. We upgraded to have an Opera House view which was special.

The buffet breakfast is excellent with an extensive selection of hot and cold dishes plus fresh breads, fruits and juices.

The room was an okay size and the internet was readily available and at a good speed.

Recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews