We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$270
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$143
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$235
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
653
282
117
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
282
117
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeopera housecircular quaygreat locationbridge viewcruise terminalplatinum membertrain stationsydney harbourwithin walking distanceconcierge deskearly checkshort walkpitt streeteasy accessgreat roombotanical gardens
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful facility with very professional and courteous staff. Concierge breakfast was outstanding. Views and proximity to the cruise terminals, waterfront activities and the opera house as well as all downtown. Can't go wrong with this location.

Room Tip: Ask for high room overlooking either the bridge or the opera house.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for three nights and I will be returning. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Circular quay. I found the staff to be friendly and courteous and any requests I had was attended to promptly. The room on the 22nd floor was away from the lift (I had requested this on booking) and was modern, clean and oh so quiet! I ordered room service for breakfast and dinner and it arrived in the specified time and the food was scrumptious!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel in a good location but it is not a really classy place or special and a fairly typical Marriott. The rooms are clean and neat and the service was good. The Executive Lounge was just average with no style ,personality or character and the food was closer to what you find in US Marriott Hotel's which is not to Asian standards. Overall good but reasonably expensive and probably 3.5 not 3

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Oldjack,

Thank you for your continuous support and please know that I truly appreciate the time you spent to share your various experiences with us and note on the areas for hotel’s better improvement, in particularly the standard of our Executive Lounge.

It was great to read how much you enjoyed our convenient location and we honestly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your recent stay.

We truly hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our recent stay at the Marriott at Circular Quay was marred by the lifts being slow and over crowded. Management advised that the problem was due to some of the five lifts breaking down but having to wait interminably for a lift to come was no fun at all.

The location of the hotel was great as was the staff service.

Our room was clean if a bit small. An exhaust fan in the (quite small) bathroom would not have gone astray.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us as it is our guests feedback that we use to better ourselves.

As much as we understand your disappointments, we do our utmost best to serve every of our guest well. I can assure you, your comments are being dealt with and we do express regret on the unnecessary inconveniences caused to your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great upscale hotel, that can offer excellent views of Sydney and its many sights (my room had a view of the Sydney Opera House), but the best draw is that it is located just a few steps from Circular Quay (where you want to be to check out most of the tourist sights in Sydney). This puts it walking distance to the Opera House, the Harbor Bridge, the Botanical Garden, and the Rocks, as well as all of the small restaurants and venues they have. The staff is very warm and welcoming, and will do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I also used their gym and their spa (had one of the best massages I've ever had).
There is one drawback to the hotel, and that is the slow elevators. That was a common complaint among all guests. You'll unfortunately, have to plan to wait at least five minutes to make the lobby, on a good day.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount to get a view of the harbor. Also, aim for lower floors so that you can just take the stairs to leave the building.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews