We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection from start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Your hosts, Barry and Bev West. Rear yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
House
Your hosts, Barry and Bev West.
Rear yard
view into garden
outside eating and BBQ
BBQ table for alfresco dining
garden
Outdoor dining
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen/dining
Lounge area
Breakfast muffins
More muffins
Banana bread
Savory muffins
European breakfast
Healthy option
Lounge Room
Tennis Court within Liberty Grove
Swimming Pool within Liberty Grove
Play equipment within Liberty Grove
Bike track
Bike tracks around Homebush Bay
Parramatta River Cat, a delightful way to travel to the city
Ride to coffee
Bicentennial Park, 5mins walk
Bicentennial Park
Bicentennial Park
Bicentennial Park
Bicentennial Park
Sydney Olyppic Park, water feature
The local 'IKea' store, a 5 minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfection from start to finish”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We all had an amazing time with Bev and Barry, they are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them, it was like staying with friends. From the very start answering all my questions and for us wanting to stay in there lovely home, to them accepting us, there was great contact before we arrived and Barry picked us up from the airport after our long flight from the UK. The accommodation is perfect and there was an extra special touch also in our bedroom on arrival, they provide a very good varied choice at breakfast to suit everyone, for the time you would like, its a home away from home. There home is in a nice area, with various activities on hand and close to shops and a nice bar for a meal and the train to take you into Sydney, which Bev and Barry was happy to show us around when we first arrived. We would highly recommend stopping with Bev and Barry, you definitely wont be disappointed and if we ever decide to go back to Sydney, we would love to stop there again. We would just like to thank Bev and Barry again for allowing us to stop in there lovely home and for being Perfect Hosts, Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWaysToGo
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Like staying with your best friends”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were two couples looking for a comfortable B&B. We were blown away by our wonderful stay with Bev and Barry. They instantly became friends as we recounted our day's activities and adventures over wine each evening. The breakfasts were amazing and Bev even accommodated my gluten intolerance. Bev and Barry also were so helpful as we planned our day - from getting the train to where we should go. The beds and bath were private and comfortable. We enjoyed coming home each evening to a quiet neighborhood and lovely people. You'll be lucky if you get to stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed meeting you all and spending time getting to know you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jabMinnes...
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay with Bev and Barry. They were very easy to communicate with prior to and during our trip. They were kind enough to pick us up at the airport which was much appreciated after a long flight. They were very accommodating throughout our stay. The area available had all of the comforts needed. The breakfasts were a great start to the day. We can't say enough great things about our stay and the hosts. We highly recommend this stay to others and would happily stay at Bev and Barry's again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mewelaine
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There's no nicer place or people to stay with in Sydney”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with Bev and Barry, together with my brother and sister in law for 4 days en route to New Zealand, and they couldn't have made us feel more welcome if we were family! The airport pick up was so helpful after our long journey. Their help in getting the best from our stay was fantastic, the varied breakfasts were fabulous, and being in their company was fun and funny! I will definitely be staying with them again next time I go to NZ, and would not hesitate to give them a ten star rating if I could. To any of you lucky enough to stay here, I'd say ENJOY IT!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycebrow...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Super Sydney B&B”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were warmly met by Bev & Barry and shown a lovely clean spacious welcoming house, and made to feel comfortable throughout our whole stay. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise every morning and absolutely fabulous. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone that enjoys being treated like a friend and VIP!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing