We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

Rockpool Bar & Grill
Ranked #114 of 6,957 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $2 - $2
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Staff were very lovely. I did however find they were not too interactive with customers besides asking what drink and food we would like. We tried to make conversation with them but they seemed a bit stand offish. Food was absolutely delightful (well mine was) but I did find it overly priced.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 704 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Had an excellent time at the Rockpool Bar and Grill on a Wednesday. Arrived early but were shown straight to our table. Wait staff were informative on menu and wine choices.
Steaks were expertly cooked and the taste was good as I have experienced for specialist high class steak restaurant.

Will be back next time to try the famous Wagu Burger on the bar menu.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwi1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We went to Rockpool for dinner at Melbournes casino! If you like meat its a great restaurant to go! It was deliciouse! Great service and great ambience and food!
I recommend you make a reservation because it was completly full!! Great place for an elegant dinner

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lucero788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Had dinner with a colleague in my visit to Sydney. Great vibe for a Monday night and almost packed.
The food was great (try the brisket dish, highly recommended). Good wine selection. The service was good.
Overall experience was very good and I think I'd visit again :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 475ashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This was the worst meal we had in 2 weeks in Australia, possibly including the rural truck stop in Queensland. We had to laugh when, after I said to my husband that we had had a better meal on the plane over, we saw that the Qantas business class menu is "Rockpool inspired." Tastes better on the plane.
The restaurant and bar are really gorgeous and full of beautiful people. We ate at the bar but were able to order from bar or restaurant menu. This is an expensive place and one of those where you are expected to feel privileged to have gotten a table.
The food varied from unremarkable to fairly bad.
Luckily we ate at a terrific place recommended by a local for our last night in Sydney.
Give this one a miss. Stop by for a drink to enjoy the space and the vibe, and go elsewhere for dinner.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nsdc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rockpool Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rockpool Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.