We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Priceline
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Expedia.comUS$243
Hotels.comUS$243
CheapTicketsUS$243
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,730
381
169
83
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,730
381
169
83
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar club millesime infinity pool darling harbour corner room luxury room international convention centre anzac bridge club access junior suite floor to ceiling windows platinum member beautiful hotel guest services light rail pillow menu club room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

In Sydney for a conference it made 100% sense to stay at the Sofitel as it is right next door the the Sydney Conference Centre. And we were not disappointed! As we are Accor platinum members we received a welcome upgrade to a harbour view room - and what a view!!! Although the room seemed a little compact (there’s quite a lot of furniture) it was just wonderful. We had access to the executive lounge and the staff and views from the top floor exceeded expectations. We are looking forward to our next trip to Sydney just to stay here!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank togs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Bonjour togs73,
It was a pleasure to recently accommodate you at the Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour whilst you attended a conference at the ICC. I'm so pleased that as a Platinum member you were able to experience the magnifique view from Club Millesime. Thank you for sharing your kind review, the Ambassadors and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, we had a Lux corner room over looking the harbour, rooms were 10/10, great few bars in the hotel, heaps of restaurants on the water to choose from, comfy beds & pillows, highly recommend this place for sure...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 37susank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Bonjour 37susank,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in a Luxury Corner Darling Harbour view room and I am delighted that you enjoyed the views from the comfort of your room.
The Ambassadors and I hope to welcome you back for another visit one day soon.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

LOCATION: A taxi ride from SYD Airport to the hotel takes 30 minutes and costs AUD 50. A walk from the hotel to CBD (Pitt St.) takes 15 minutes. There are many restaurants, bars and museums in the Darling Harbour area.

HOTEL: Friendly bell staff. Courteous check-in. Room on a lower floor facing the harbour was bright, good size, modern but noisy. Ventilation sound from the nearby Harbourside Shopping Centre could be easily heard at night. After a 4-night stay, and repeated reach-outs to the front desk staff and management, we managed to move to another room on a higher floor the following 7 nights. Very good beds and pillows. Very good size bathroom with good shower water pressure. Good A/C. Efficient housekeeping and turn-down service. Free, fast WiFi. Excellent staff at the Champagne Bar.

CONCLUTION: Very good hotel in a great location. Avoid rooms on a lower floor. Hotel can also be very busy with Mainland Chinese package tour groups. Missed the top mark due to inefficient communication between front desk staff and its management.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Bonjour HKasyouare,
It was a pleasure to accommodate you for your recent 11 night stay and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to read of the miscommunication regarding your room move and will certainly discuss your comments with the team and investigate further. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this caused. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back for another magnifique Sofitel stay again soon.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

Wow. Our first time, certainly not our last ! Service wonderful. So warm and professional special thanks to Gonzalo in Reception and Isabella at the Bar. Made our stay special. We met the Chef who was friendly and helpful in menu choices food delicious. A superb selection at the buffet breakfast. The acquarium at Reception amazing and the whole hotel has been beautifully designed. Already booked my next stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Indianajones16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Bonjour Indianajones16,
It is always so wonderful to read such positive feedback from first time guests and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I will certainly thank Gonzalo, Isabella and Chef for ensuring your stay was a memorable one. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another magnifique Sofitel stay.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Superb hotel. Faultless. Friendly, attentive and genuine staff, as good as any hotel I have ever stayed.
I used to think Australia couldn't do well at luxury hotels, with stupid pricing, indifferent arrogant staff. But this Sofitel has changed my views. Wow.
Stunning room fit out, high quality bed and room features, and amazing views. What more could you ask for?

Room tip: Corner room was amazing, with bath with floor to ceiling glass and Sydney skyline!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PaulD882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Bonjour PaulD882,
It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback from our guests and I am so thrilled to read your comments regarding luxury hospitality in Australia. Thank you for sharing your kind comments, the Ambassadors and I look forward to welcoming you back for another magnifique Sofitel stay again one day soon.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews