We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sydney Bike Tours
984

Book in advance
from
$111.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Bonza Bike Tours
Sydney Bike Tours
984 Reviews
from $111.51
More Info
from $131.10
More Info
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
763
73
23
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
763
73
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic tour hour tour great tour route guide bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We hired two bikes for 24hrs on our first day in Sydney and it turned out to be a fabulous decision! What a great way to see all the main sights of the city without pounding the pavement or hoping on and off buses all day. The information given upon hiring the bikes by the staff there was excellent, including what streets to avoid due to heavy traffic, a great map of Sydney with bike lanes and key attractions clearly marked, and other awesome advice too. We had so much fun hiring the bikes. Even when we returned the bikes the staff continued to give us great advice when we mentioned we were heading to the beach they said to avoid Bondi Beach and instead take the ferry over to Manly which is a much cleaner and less crowded beach along with some great spots for food, coffee, and wine (AWESOME advice it turned out!).Only issue was one of our bikes was in need of an oil as it creaked all the time when pedaling, and the other kept losing its chain in the bottom gear, we mentioned it the staff when we returned them so they'll be fixed before they got hired out again.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank missktuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi there,

Good to hear you made use of you bike hire! We try to give as much information as possible to customers hiring bikes to make the experience as easy and as enjoyable as possible. We will be sure to give the bikes a good oil to fix that up.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Was very impressed with the help given to me and my wife with the knowledge of the routes and recommended stops. We had such a brilliant time on the bikes and with the stops at the local pubs And viewpoints which we wouldn't of known about it made for a memorable day. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi,

Good to hear that you appreciated the information and bike routes that were given to you when hiring bikes. Good to hear that you also had some time to stop at the pubs!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Did the bike tour today. Our guide Brady was excellent and shared many great tips and facts along the way. He even had a few good jokes. :) The tour was an excellent way to see the city and now we know the places we want to go back for more and the places we want to skip. Only negatives were that we went through some very very crowded areas which made for difficult biking. We also would have preferred to skip the stop at the pub and do more biking instead. Overall a goos value and great tour that we would highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hey guys,

Glad to hear that you had a great time with Brady on your tour. It definitely is a good way to get around the city and check out lots of places in a short amount of time. Sydney is a very busy city, especially over the Christmas and New Years period, so there are a lot of people around, but we hope you still had a great time nonetheless.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It took over 45 minutes to get everyone fitted for a bike. I would think they do this every day and would have a more organized system. Maybe start tours at different times! Genius idea. I enjoyed most of the tour except the bar/hotel stop for a beer. I don't really care for beer and the 45 minute stop for all 4 bike tours was ridiculous. There wasn't parking for that number of bike out front of the street and they kept falling over on top of each other. We did a lot of walking the bikes too so don't expect to ride the entire time. The tour guide gave good information and showed the best photo spots on the tour.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank KP1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonzaBikeTours, General Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hey Mate,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate any feedback that we get so that we can continue to improve and ensure we are making our customers happy.

In regards to the time it took to get the bike fitted, the period around Christmas and New Years is our busiest of the year, and we have very large numbers of people booked on tours. We do try to warn everyone as best as possible that this is the case, and it does take time to make sure that everyone is properly fitted with a helmet and suitable bike.

Coordinating groups to start at different times is something that we have trialled in the past, however it has never worked due to guests arriving either early or late for their departure time and then wanting to go in other groups. This has led to some groups being far too small and others being too many for our safety standards. Thank you for the recommendation, but unfortunately this is something we have tried and it hasn't worked when there are a large amount of bookings for the one tour.

The pub stop is one of the stops included in our Classic Tour, and is generally one of the favourite stops for our customers. It is advertised as being included in every tour description that we have, however, the Highlights tour omits the pub stop, so if beer isn't so much your thing then this tour may be a better option for you.

The Christmas and New Year period is one of the busiest for the city of Sydney, bringing very large numbers of people. It is necessary, therefore, to walk the bikes through parts of the tour for safety reasons, where riding is unsuitable. We do try our best to keep everyone on the bikes and riding as much as possible during the tour, and keep walking time to a minimum.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the information given by the guide, and hope you got some good photos to take home with you. If you would like to get in contact with us on any of the matters you have raised, then we will be more than happy to chat in further detail.

Cheers,

Matt Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Four of us took the bike tour one morning in Sydney. It was very fun and informative, we learned a great deal about the City and saw all of the points of interest. Our tour guide, Jo, was very friendly and took the time to take pictures of our group and answer our questions. The tour did run slightly longer than anticipated. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank AnnieG013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hey guys,

Thanks for the review, we love to hear from our customers. Hope the rest of your trip was great too.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews