We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Highlights of Canberra Full Day Tour
260

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mount Ainslie Lookout
More Info
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,315 results
Traveller rating
1,417
786
101
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,417
786
101
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews war memorial parliament house walk up anzac parade easy drive great view of canberra parliamentary triangle walter burley griffin telstra tower degree view plenty of parking great walk national capital layout track visitors bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,315 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Drive (or walk if you feel the need) to the top of Mt Ainslie for great views over Canberra. You are able to see most of the major landmarks. There is plenty of free parking at the top. Be sure to take a jacket because the wind blows a cool gust at the top.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank danielkayelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely views, easy drive to get to the lookout, there was plenty of parking. Worth a visit when in Canberra.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Debz6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Great views of Canberra at sunset. Good way to start a visit to the city to appreciate layout. Easy accessed by car, but can get very busy at Sunset during holiday periods (we went Good Friday).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank H3565SVscottw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Worth the trip to see the lay-out of Canberra. It is a great way to see the way Canberra has been constructed.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Well worth a visit, bit pricey for what it is we had a clear day &, great views & you con see all around Canberra

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews