We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Bijela)
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mia(Bijela)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfin(Bijela)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
249
140
72
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
140
72
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer and winesea viewlovely hotellocal busesindoor poolkotor baybeautiful countryspecial thankssoft drinksprivate beachspa centerall inclusive packagetop floorreception staffsister hotelpublic transportmeat dishes
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Nice hotel. Food was like school dinners
One beer tap only so had to queue to get a beer. The staff were generally ok. But the reception staff were condescending when I asked for some information.
The pool was nice and the rooms were clean. The hotel is lovely but the quality of the food let them down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank briansullivan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The most beautiful hotel in a superb location. Staff wonderful and very helpful especially in reception. Plenty of beds on beach and the sea is clear as crystal. View from our room overlooking bay was stunning. Unfortunately the food is not good, after 31/2!days of same soup at lunch and dinner I complained and was told they would change it next day which they did to cream of mushroom. It was still like a consommé and did not taste much different to the previous one. Salad bar has same cheese and ham everyday no other choice. Ate out 3 nights out of 7 as I only ate tomatoes and bread. I know they are trying really hard but it was very poor. One other annoyance they never changed bed linen all week which is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. I know it was buffet service but it's the first time I have had to get condiments myself. We still had a lovely time and party night on Monday was great. Hope this hotel can sort out problems with food because it is a gem

Room Tip: Choose sea view looking across Boka Bay
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank kathy652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is a strange one to review!
The hotel is modern, clean, rooms are quite nice and common areas attractive but there is something ‘budget’ done well about it - a bit like ikea! It’s not expensive so that’s fair enough but I’ve stayed in much superior hotels at a similar cost. A great way to see montonegro though which is stunning and well worth it.
Some pluses - the long pool is lovely and when we were there very quiet so you felt more like you were in a boutique hotel than an all inclusive. Lovely indoor pool and spa area too - top quality.
The beach area very nice.
Drinks were fine, not a huge choice but acceptable
The restaurant ... this could and should be so much better. The outside terrace is lovely and once there you felt fine. But inside felt like a canteen. Going down in the evening was horrible! I think they should put cloths on at night or lay the tables differently, light candles or serve wine just to make it feel a bit special. Most days there were no knives or forks at the door to take outside so you had to walk around searching for some.
The food - there was always one or tasty dishes but you did have to look and we got so bored of the atmosphere and monotony that we went out a lot. There was one cooking station which they should have someone making something special each night to add a bit of interest.
However - its a good base to see the bay cost effective and to go and sample local restaurants. We even got a bus and ferry to Tivat one night!
Buses are great to visit many places around the bay, easy to use.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NickyJ1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We were accomodated here for 3 days because of some opening problems of initial hotel.

The staff is helpfull , pleasant and understanding (except for one male waiter who started yelling at older guest because he forgot to wear his hotel bracelet)

Rooms are spacious but look dated even if renovated year ago. Soundproof with closed balcony door. Otherwise lots of road noise.

Aircon did not work properly..luke warm..non adjustable..allways 24 degrees.

Parking is expensive €10 a day, but only if you did not book via hotel or some booking site. On tripadviser hotel states its free parking: well..it's not.

The restaurant is walhalla for pork lovers. It's really good. The rest of chicken and fish is overcooked and tasteless.

Why are all the veggies and fruit dehidrated and limp? Not appealing. Neither are the peeled bananas and apples (turned brown).

Overal: it's OK for a day or two. More a motel look and feel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DVonWaldau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir P, General Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hello and thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, but we thank you for nice words about our hotel. Parking is not free of charge, but it is included in the price of Rent-acar taken in hotel agency. Somehow there is a problem with Trip Advisor Business listing, as we tried to change that information many times, but it is still there.

Kind regards,

Vlado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come back from our first trip to Montenegro staying at the Park Hotel.

Firstly a word on the country itself which is a fantastic destination, with friendly local people, stunning scenery, clear water bays, beautiful historic towns and an ideal holiday season climate. I’d recommend anyone to go.

The Park Hotel is ultra modern, and maintained to a very high standard. The rooms are very comfortable and come with complementary gowns and slippers. We stayed in a room overlooking the front of the hotel. There is a bit of noise from the road traffic during the day but at night it was peaceful. The room had air con so we could close the balcony doors which killed any sound. We both slept very well throughout our stay. The bathroom is well equipped with a large walk in shower. There is plenty cupboard storage, a small safe and a fridge.

Rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook the stunning Boka Bay.

The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, couldn’t fault them.

The reception area has a gift shop, small general store and area for booking trips and excursions. It also has multiple comfortable chairs and sofas if you need to sit inside for a while.

The Wi-Fi is very good, I could pick it up as far away as the beach area.

The large dining area inside is complimented by a expansive outside terrace area, great to eat out on overlooking the beautiful bay and surrounding mountains.

The hotel has an indoor pool (which we never used), a lovely long outdoor pool next to a garden and a private beach area. The beach is pebble and man made (I’d invest in a pair of swim shoes) with access to the clear waters of the bay. It’s probably worth noting that the water very quickly becomes deep, fine for adults who can swim but I’d be a bit wary of letting small kids play to close. There are dozens of loungers all with umbrellas, more than enough for everyone who wants one.

The selection of all inclusive beers, wines and soft drinks is excellent, however, as you may have seen from other reviews there is an issue with the food. The hotel is 4 star, but the food is more like 2. It’s the one thing that lets the place down. There is an ample selection of salad, cold meats and cheeses, but the cooked selection leaves a lot to be desired. There were some bizarre offerings and a strange propensity to include orange with things. Chicken with orange, fish with orange and even potatoes with orange on them. I’m not a fussy eater so could always find things to eat, however my partner struggled. If you have a similar problem I can recommend the Tron restaurant and bar just along from the hotel. I really hope this is something the hotel can sort out as it’s such a shame.

The guests were mainly German while we stayed there, looks like the Brits have still to discover Montenegros charms. There were one or two children staying but they were very well behaved. To be honest it’s really a couples or adults hotel.

You can book excursions via the hotel. We went on the “Perast and Lady of the Rocks” trip. A tour boat took us too a manmade island containing an ancient catholic church which we toured around. We then sailed to the town of Perast where we spent a couple of hours before returning. Perast is beautiful. Total cost was €15.00 each, a bargain.

The local bus service is really good and incredibly cheap. We visited nearby Nerceg Novi which cost us €2.00 each for the round trip. The historic town of Kotor should be on everyones list, it’s old walled area is really stunning, full of little shops, cafes and restaurants. Walk 200 metres to the bus stop along from the hotel and it will cost you a mere €2.50 each to get there, which depending on the bus you get can include a trip on a car ferry or a scenic tour around the edge of the bay.

In summary then a beautiful country and a lovely hotel. If it were not for the food it would have got 5 stars easily.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drzoom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews