We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
161
34
6
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
34
6
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kotor bay waters edge luxury hotel reception area executive room beautiful hotel small hotel the hotel manager old town mid morning staff were extremely attentive the final bill bitter taste every respect clams tasting menu absolutely stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful place! We all loved it, and would definitely stay here again. It is charming, small, and immaculate. location is perfect, overlooking the bay, quieter, safe street. The staff is amazing, so present we barely had to make any requests. Rooms are individualized, and quaint. Restaurant was awesome, chef made special dish for me when I couldn’t decide. I can’t say enough good things about it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Megan,

Thank you once more for choosing hotel Forza Mare 5* for your Kotor stay and for your time to write such a positive feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed location, service, food and looking forward to welcome you again in future.
Kind regards from all Forza Mare 5* team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

There is no tea and coffee in the room

There was no complimentary drinking water

The breakfast was not five star, admittedly there was cooked breakfast options but the cold buffet was very poor and there were flies over the cold meats. Very little fruit salad available

They have a policy which I have only ever seen on a cruise where alcohol and food are forbidden to be brought into the hotel. If found they will be confiscated and repeat offending entails a fine of one night stay.

They had a fine dining restaurant where we ate on the first night. This restaurant is ridiculously expensive and should be avoided at all costs.
We both had soup starters and they were tasteless. My wife had clams as a main course which consisted of just ten, a tiny portion, of which half had no clam content. We raised the issue with the manager who stated that he would look into it. Shortly after making our complaint we were approached by a junior manager who in open forum of other guests asked us to repeat our complaint. Embarrassed by this extremely poor management style especially In front of other guests we explained that we had detailed conversation with the senior manager.
We then waited for the manager to review our concerns but when we checked out we were told that he had refused to refund any monies from our disastrous meal. Worse of all given that this was a five star hotel he did not have even have the courtesy to speak to us or update us after our complaint but left it to the poor reception staff to deal with us.
This is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location unfortunately let down by an inept management and the sole desire of making money to the detriment of the customer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ravern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Elegant rooms. Great views. Outstanding service. The place is small but it packs a punch. You have private access to delightful sparkling waters, attentive staff and really fun clamshell shaped lounges to sprawl out on. The gym and pool look better in pictures but the reason to go is to relax. We ate dinner both nights on the waters edge and enjoyed tasting local wines and eating good enough food. I wouldn’t bother with their tasting menu- the chefs not that skilled. Do order the negronis - great bartender. Be sure to walk into or back from town. It’s about an hour stroll and at sunset you get a real sense of local and tourist life along the bay. Kotor Old city will have you running back to this paradise

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank bigearslargeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Sir bigearslargeyes,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Forza Mare 5* for your Kotor stay and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com.
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, that you liked our restaurant, private beach and services.
Also, we hope that we would have the chance to host you again.
Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

First off- just go to the Bay of Kotor! What a magical and underrated place in the world! The place is really starting to be discovered and will not stay the way it is for long.

The Forza Mare is about 4 km outside of the town of Kotor. The hotel is quite small and has lovely restaurant(more about that in a minute). It also has a private dock for swimming. The hotel can arrange for speed boat tours of the bay. The hotel setting is spectacular. It really was much more stunning than the pictures show.

As a place to relax, the Forza Mare would be hard to beat. One important aspect of your stay will depend on what room you select. My advice would be to pay a little more and get an upper floor room with a balcony. The 4 fours on the same floor as reception are not nearly as nice and are a bit noisy as they share the same hallway as the reception desk. We stayed in one of these rooms. In retrospect, we should have spent a little more to stay in one of the nicer rooms. That was the only slight downside of the property.

The restaurant was world class. We had two lovely fish dinners prepared by chef on both nights we were there. I don't think there is a better restaurant in the bay.

What a lovely, romantic hotel in a special place!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tpwoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr. tpwoofs,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Forza Mare for you stay in Boka Kotorska bay and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We are more than happy to know that you had a great time in our hotel and in Kotor itself, and we would like to thank you for highlighting the level of service which you experienced in our restaurant.
Also, we hope that we would get the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We lived in Forza for one day and really enjoyed it. Great value for money!
Check in : process was smooth and they gave us the tour of their facility. ( don’t know why other hotels don’t even offer)

Rooms: very spacious rooms and clean toilet. They provided bubbly and fresh fruit complimentary in the room.

Facility: they have a private area to dip in the lake and enjoy the sun, they have top notch sauna facility which everyone should experience

Services: their people were the stars : it wasn’t the mechanical service you get from the chain of hotels, everyone was ready to speak and help.

Restaurant: their restaurant was great fresh ingredients and good choice on wine paring. However their degustation menu was very expensive

Will definitely recommend to anyone who visits Kotor.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g2549680-d2643819-r610826603-Restaurant_Forza_Mare-Dobrota_Kotor_Municipality.html#

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 675dhirajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr. Dhiraj,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Forza Mare 5* for your Kotor stay and for sharing such compliments about our hotel on tripadvisor.com.
We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, private beach and the spa area.
Also, thank you for noticing and highlighting some of the things which are priorities in our hotel, such as the cleanliness and exceptional customer service.
If you ever decide to visit Boka Kotorska bay again we would be more than happy to host you one more time.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews