We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
161
34
6
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
34
6
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kotor bay waters edge luxury hotel reception area executive room beautiful hotel small hotel the hotel manager old town mid morning staff were extremely attentive the final bill bitter taste every respect clams tasting menu absolutely stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

First off- just go to the Bay of Kotor! What a magical and underrated place in the world! The place is really starting to be discovered and will not stay the way it is for long.

The Forza Mare is about 4 km outside of the town of Kotor. The hotel is quite small and has lovely restaurant(more about that in a minute). It also has a private dock for swimming. The hotel can arrange for speed boat tours of the bay. The hotel setting is spectacular. It really was much more stunning than the pictures show.

As a place to relax, the Forza Mare would be hard to beat. One important aspect of your stay will depend on what room you select. My advice would be to pay a little more and get an upper floor room with a balcony. The 4 fours on the same floor as reception are not nearly as nice and are a bit noisy as they share the same hallway as the reception desk. We stayed in one of these rooms. In retrospect, we should have spent a little more to stay in one of the nicer rooms. That was the only slight downside of the property.

The restaurant was world class. We had two lovely fish dinners prepared by chef on both nights we were there. I don't think there is a better restaurant in the bay.

What a lovely, romantic hotel in a special place!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tpwoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr. tpwoofs,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Forza Mare for you stay in Boka Kotorska bay and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We are more than happy to know that you had a great time in our hotel and in Kotor itself, and we would like to thank you for highlighting the level of service which you experienced in our restaurant.
Also, we hope that we would get the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We lived in Forza for one day and really enjoyed it. Great value for money!
Check in : process was smooth and they gave us the tour of their facility. ( don’t know why other hotels don’t even offer)

Rooms: very spacious rooms and clean toilet. They provided bubbly and fresh fruit complimentary in the room.

Facility: they have a private area to dip in the lake and enjoy the sun, they have top notch sauna facility which everyone should experience

Services: their people were the stars : it wasn’t the mechanical service you get from the chain of hotels, everyone was ready to speak and help.

Restaurant: their restaurant was great fresh ingredients and good choice on wine paring. However their degustation menu was very expensive

Will definitely recommend to anyone who visits Kotor.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g2549680-d2643819-r610826603-Restaurant_Forza_Mare-Dobrota_Kotor_Municipality.html#

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 675dhirajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr. Dhiraj,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Forza Mare 5* for your Kotor stay and for sharing such compliments about our hotel on tripadvisor.com.
We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, private beach and the spa area.
Also, thank you for noticing and highlighting some of the things which are priorities in our hotel, such as the cleanliness and exceptional customer service.
If you ever decide to visit Boka Kotorska bay again we would be more than happy to host you one more time.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very small, only 6 rooms, each room being decorated in the theme of a country. It is an expensive boutique, proper 5* european level price, however it is worth paying for the see view as it is mesmerizing. The hotel itself is indeed very good and the rooms are definitely a 5* standard. However, for the city and location it is located it is overpriced. Also breakfast is quite challenging, i guess because of the 6 rooms only, they are not able to cook too much and the only waiter did not manage the crowd. Moreover, the restaurant for lunch/dinner is quite poor, I did not like any of the food we ordered and it was definitely overpriced. There is a second hotel of the chain only 7-10 walk from this one - the restaurant is japanese and it is totally good!
The beach area id very small with only limited lounges available, I guess just enough for the 6 rooms. It was nice, private. The entrance in the water is from a pierce and the water is quite dirty but if to swim away it is clear and nice. The view of the mountain makes it all i guess, otherwise simply chose a different destination, unless you want total privacy for a weekend, staying just in the hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olitza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Olitza,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Forza Mare 5* for your stay in Boka Kotorska bay and for taking the time to write your experience about it on tripadvisor.com.
We have 10 rooms in our hotel, and 12 rooms in our sister Hotel Forza Terra which is located only 700m from us.
We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, services and the view.
However, we are sorry that you didn't like our restaurant since we really try our best to provide different options so that everybody can find something interesting. There we have plenty of seafood and fish options, meat options, and also various options for vegetarians and vegans.
Also, the number of sunbeds which we have on our private beach are enough for all the guests, since we didn't have the situation that some of the guests have to wait for the sunbed to become available.
We hope that we would have the chance to host you again.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Some kilometers away from the amazing city of Dubrovnik you find Kotor, in Montenegro. Wonderful place with high mountains almost reaching the sea.
This boutique hotel is highly recomended for those who look for a charming place, attentive services and good food.
The old city of Kotor is lively and offers many options for restauration and shopping.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank commentsawwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Sir commentsawwa,

Thank you very much for your kind review on trip advisor.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you liked our location, restaurant and services.
We hope that we would get the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We went to both restaurants which are quite close to each other & not far from whrre we stayed at the Allure Pallazzi, the first one was the closest to us & a short walk along the narrow coastal road, it was lovely night & we all had a sushi starter followed by Tempura prawns & tasty Tai sizzling fillet steak, nice wine, lovely setting.
We went to the smaller hotel a few days later which was an even nicer setting on the waters edge, the food was the best we had throughout our stay & would recommend a visit

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neiliojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews