We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
161
34
6
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
34
6
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kotor bay waters edge luxury hotel reception area executive room beautiful hotel small hotel the hotel manager old town mid morning staff were extremely attentive the final bill bitter taste every respect clams tasting menu absolutely stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Forza Mare was truly memorable. The hotel is in a peaceful location, a short 5min drive away from the busy old town. The hotel has its own private beach access to the sea, spa facilities and an excellent restaurant with a renowned local chef.

As the hotel only has 10 rooms, we were provided a bespoke experience which made the stay even more special. The staff were extremely attentive, and went over and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. They even brought my fiancé a cake on his birthday which was a nice touch.

Overall the service was impeccable and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kotor.

Finally, a big thank you to Lazar and his team (including Zoran, Nikola and all the others) for their hospitality! We hope to see you again soon.

Nirali & Jai

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nirali2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Nirali,

Thank you for your compliments and for taking a time to write a review about our hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted that you stayed with us and had such a pleasant experience.
Also, we are happy to hear that you liked our location, facilities and services.

If you ever decide to visit this area again we would be more than happy to host you once more.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights during May for my birthday and we couldn’t stop saying that we couldn’t choose a better hotel! From the moment we walked in we were amazed from the design and the incredible view from every corner. The service is one of the best I’ve encountered and it was very personal. Everyone- from the restaurant staff and the front desk- did their absolute best to make us feel at home and even sang happy birthday to me while we had breakfast, and brought us the most delicious cake! These personal touches makes you remember the hotel and recommend it to anyone you know (which we did). The breakfast was excellent, especially if you’re eating in the balcony that has a breathtaking view of the ocean. Also the facilities are top notch and the room+public areas were absolutely spotless, clean beyond belief! We couldn’t find one negative thing to say about our stay and can’t wait to come back! Thank you for the most amazing vacation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shanig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Shani,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, decor and services.
Also, we hope that we would have the chance to host you again and make your stay even more memorable.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

An absolute con: at 362
Euros a night (and that too, a discounted rate) you find a hotel that has no elevator. Two steep flight stairs to reach the breakfast floor and another to reach the restaurant - and stairs without adequate railing. And the breakfast! The worst we’ve encountered - fruits that are sparse and tasteless and a smattering of something resembling smoked salmon and ham, all laid out on one sideboard. The only redeeming feature: eggs to order. And no complimentary water: 4 euros a bottle, something I realised only when I paid the bill! And beware the restaurant - we left it to the maitre d’ and landed up paying 100 euros a head for a meal that was very ordinary. Having said all of the above, I have to say that the staff were most obliging, pleasant and served us well.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Imc700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

What a great place and the service was top notch. From the time we checked in to the Forza Mare until we left, the whole staff catered to our needs, and not in a bad way. Our waiters were the best and they modified the already excellent menu to whatever we wanted. There suggestions were spot on and when we were there they had a Croatian Michelin Star chef showing them how so do things. The hotel is small with ten rooms, but they staff gets to know you and know what you like. Overall, this is a place we would come back too!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevenbC2404XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr. Steven,

First of all we would like to thank you once again for choosing Hotel Forza Mare 5* for your Kotor stay and for taking your time to share your experience on trip advisor.
We were happy to have you as our guests and we are glad that you had a great time here.
Thank you for your compliments about our restaurant and for highlighting the level of service that you experienced.
We hope that we would have the chance to host you again and we will certainly try our best to make your stay even more memorable.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We have been in kotor for one day only then we extended our stay for the rest of our trip until we leave for seven days!!!!
Amazing service best people very friendly no one can believe how everything was perfect and organized, atmosphere for the hotel was the best with see view you don’t want to leave to any place just sitting and enjoy chill at hotel. restaurant and the foods are the best tasty food excellent service clean and high quality ❤️❤️❤️❤️all the best for the team who work there specially for the manger in love with you people

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LuluAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.
We are so happy to hear that you liked our hotel that much, and we would also love to thank you for noticing some of the priorities in our hotel, such as cleanliness and great customer service.
Also, we hope that we would have the chance to host you again.

Kind regards from Forza Mare team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews