We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
573
142
37
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
142
37
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa outdoor shower tai chi water villa private pool pilgrimage village marble bath on stilts huge bed stayed for nights nearby village staff were wonderful fishing village local beach bach ma national park romantic dinner stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Great staff who accommodated every need. Beautiful rooms that are spacious with a gorgeous view and everything you could need. Enormous beds.
Lovely pool.
Delicious food with an excellent breakfast buffet.

Highly recommend getting a car to Hoi an as the driver took us to lots of amazing sites. Great experience to top it off, thanks to Vedana Lagoon.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nicely setted in a quiet area. However, few things should be improved to make itself into one of the best hotels in vietnam as I found it a bit hard to communicate with the people at hotel as their english werent so fluent. But the room was amazing and the buffet breakfast was pretty nice.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Amee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed a couple of days in the "Aqua Bungalow" which is build into the lagoon. It was a very big villa with modern and high quality furnishing. We loved the big terrace, outdoor shower and bathtub with a perfect view to the lagoon. Very special experience with a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Amazing, amazing, amazing, do not hesitate go to Vedana!! We stayed in Vedana Lagoon for the first six nights of our honeymoon. It was honestly amazing. We wanted something special for the start of our honeymoon after the busy time before our wedding. It certainly lived up to our expectations.

We stayed in the honeymoon pool villa. Number 25. We were not in an over water villa but were situated just behind them with our own private pool and veranda area for sunbathing. The villa was immaculate and beautifully decorated with a modern Vietnamese style.

The staff throughout the hotel were outstanding. So helpful and friendly. They genuinely cannot help you enough but not in a pushy or intrusive way. Tha was the main man for us during our stay and he was faultless. My husband organised a romantic dinner in our villa with the help of Tha. Tha decorated the whole villa with flowers and candles. It was so beautiful. A must if it is a special visit for you.

Bikes are provided for all guests, we cycled to the other side of the Lagoon through the local fishing village and farm land. Definitely worth a visit.

We took the free shuttle to Hue for a day too. The Cidatel is a stunning and interesting place for a trip.

We made good use of the spa too having the four hour lovers package which was an extra special treat. The treatments were amazing. Definitely worth a visit.

The food is the hotel is excellent. The standard and variety is of a very high standard. The huge choices for the buffet breakfast made it worth getting up for. We could not fault Vedana in anyway it was a wonderful place to stay and we felt treated like a King and Queen. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank cherie908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

My partner and I came here because we visited Pilgrimage village several years ago and at the time we thought it was somewhere we would want to get married. Last year, we got engaged, and immediately got in touch. It turned out that Pilgrimage village had a sister hotel, Vedana Lagoon, which was even more beautiful and more secluded with larger grounds. Looking at the photos, we thought this might be our perfect venue.

We were not disappointed. Lan, our villa host, did absolutely everything to make us feel at home and comfortable. Her friendliness and kindness towards us was something that we will never forget. She did an absolutely stellar job showing us around the resort and went above and beyond any expectations anyone could have of a villa host - from accompanying us fishing to helping take photos of us around the resort for our wedding invitations.

I could talk for hours about how amazing this resort is, but all people will have to see this for themselves. It's a truly remarkable environment with friendly staff and is perfect for relaxing - we live in Hong Kong and have busy jobs where we work up to 12 hours a day and stress on a daily basis. Even arriving at the resort we instantly felt calmer, and by the end of it we had totally forgotten about our daily lives. We could have stayed forever.

We stayed in the Honeymoon Pool Villa, one at the top of the hill. As it was difficult to reach by foot we were shuttled around by buggy, which made us feel a bit lazy but also was very nice to travel in. The room itself was wonderful. A absolutely huge bed looks out onto a beautiful patio, and behind that a gorgeous private pool. A sort of gazebo sits on the right hand side with a mattress and pillows on, which was a great place for lounging in the day time.

The room also had a side area / living room, with loads of space for all our bags and a dining table and seating area. The other side of the house contained a bathroom and shower area bigger than our own bedroom at home. The bath was absolutely huge and the bathroom was all open with a shower inside the room, which was absolutely wonderful to use. There was also an outdoor shower, which we didn't end up using at all.

The hotel is family owned and hires staff from the nearby area, which for me is wonderful as I studied tourism at university. Leakage of tourist expenditure is rife with larger hotel chains like Intercontinental etc, because all the tourist dollars get taken out of the country and spent in somewhere like America or Japan. At Vedana, the family owned business ensures that people come from closeby. They seem to be very caring towards the staff, which is noticeable in their manner.

We obviously ended up booking the hotel for next year and we absolutely cannot wait to get married here. Thank you so much Lan, Cam and the wonderful team at Vedana for making us feel like royalty for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karen852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews