We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$54
View deal
Trip.comUS$69
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
380
296
124
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
380
296
124
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door meal deal good nights sleep car park comfy room night's sleep reception staff an overnight stay the ground floor one night stay family room comfortable stay excellent stay mcdonalds beefeater newark noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We all know on occasion ,- disappointment reigns....but here is a Premier Inn doing all it can for loyal visitors, with the vision to create repeat visits by way of its own sterling efforts.

The rooms are just spotless clean.. we had a spacious & v good bathroom with a good & capable shower. The TV is on the wall & of good size. The beds are excellent & v nicely made up by House keeping whom are obviously thoughtful.

Myself & sister stayed for two nights for the Vegan event up at Newark showground - which is close by & parking is convenient.

The reception staff- arrivals & departures- were lovely.Thank you all.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jantripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Newark for a long weekend away. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean and tidy and our room was spacious and well equipped (the air conditioning was a god send!). Breakfast was reasonably priced and very nice. The hotel is very easy to find and it's only a 5 minute drive / 20-25 minute walk into town. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisP372648732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had been a bit worried it might be noisy as it is beside 2 24 hour fast food outlets so I phoned ahead and requested rooms on the quiet side which the lovely chap on reception was very happy to arrange. The rooms were indeed very quiet which made for a really enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fionaoneill43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to say thank you to Marie on reception and Sam hhk for thier friendly and welcoming manner, it has been a real pleasure to stay with you guys and look forward to coming back. Thank you again . The adjoining restaurant was lovely aswell and can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 405rosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly but gaining access to the hotel is difficult at meal times, due to the hotel being located next to KFC and McDonald's. You have to factor these timings in or you maybe late for any event that you will be attending

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews