We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Amazing, Fantastic, Beautiful & Relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deerdale Lodge

Luxury bedrooms with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury bedrooms with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Cosy-up in front of the log burning stove Private outdoor hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Luxury bedrooms with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Cosy-up in front of the log burning stove
Private outdoor hot tub
Welcome to a luxury traditional log cabin nestled in over 3000 acres of woodland
Outdoor dining on the decking terrace
Kitchen and dining with double oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster
Lounge with logburner and TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 can be twin or double, with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Bathroom
Private outdoor space
Power shower and bath
The adjacent and surrounding forest
Winter 2012/13
Snow in the forest
Forest path snow scene
Private hot-tub and terrace
Dining terrace
Indoor dining
Great in all seasons
Hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
W6RRO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, Amazing, Fantastic, Beautiful & Relaxing piece of Sherwood Forest”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Such a perfect property with a fantastic attention to detail that was well thought & carried through to perfection! The interior of the lodge is very well presented with every little thing thought of to ensure your stay is hassle free. Trust me if you forget anything, don't worry the lodge will have thought of it, even down to a sewing kit. Comfort is clearly key and the complementary, fluffy robes & slippers are just the start.
The location is just special and you really do feel like your Robin Hoods neighbours. The walks are beautiful as are the bike rides and the free use of the bikes, including a bike suitable for my 7 year old daughter was just fantastic. The icing on the cake for us was the hot tub. As a family we would sit star gazing of an evening and with the twinkling of the fairy lights made it all more perfect.
Lynda & Stu were amazing hosts with a fantastic & beautiful property. Thank You for a truly amazing stay!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thankyou for the wonderful review, it is great for us to hear the Lodge exceeded your expectations. You were perfect guests and we are very pleased you have chosen to book to stay again. We look forward to seeing you next year,
Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halyna73
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cabin for my partners birthday. The cabin is beautiful and has everything you need! The hot tub was amazing and we struggled to get out as it was so relaxing. Surroundings were so peaceful and very friendly.
Owners were great and gave us everything we needed.
Already looking to book again.
Thanks for a fabulous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: no female rental bikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thankyou for the great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmap1990
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing get-away with lots of little luxuries!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were very impressed by Deerdale Lodge - the lodge itself is beautiful. With a log burner, hot tub and very well decorated, it is so cosy and relaxing. I wanted to move in!

Lynda and Stu definitely went the extra mile with dressing gowns and slippers for every guest and a welcome basket with lots of treats, including homemade shortbread!
The cooking facilities were great, so we ate in every night, making it a very cheap holiday!

Another added bonus was the free use of bikes.

I am definitely considering another visit next year, perhaps with parents next time, as they would also love the lodge and the surrounding forest.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thankyou for the brilliant review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again and hope to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHORTBREA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here with our two children over the new year period. We could not have asked for more! The location was spectacular with lovely walks and wildlife, and the use of the bikes was an added bonus. The cabin itself was beautiful, well finished, clean and comfortable with thoughtful little extras. Lynda and Stu have made this cabin beautiful and made our break fantastic. We would love to return of they'll have us back! Thank you :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and for being great guests. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you all again soon. Kind regards, Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda S
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect luxurious retreat!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for three nights with our 3 grown up children to celebrate my Husband's 60th Birthday. We could not have asked for anything better than our stay at Deerdale Lodge. It had everything you needed from a welcome hamper to cosy blankets and even a bottle of bubbly to celebrate the big day!! The hot tub was just wonderful and a great way to spend quality time with your family. I would definitely recommend this log cabin to all my friends and family and hope to return in the near future. Thank you Lynda and Stu for a fabulous stay!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything in the log cabin
Liked least: Leaving the log cabin to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Thankyou for the excellent review and for being great guests. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing