We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
19
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
19
10
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I spent a few days here. Apartments are a good size, pool is nice for kids, personally why would you use it with such great beaches 30 m away. Rooms are tidy but need extra attention with cleaning. Kitchen is a little primitive but functional. Beds hard. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast ok. Grounds are nice and bus to the town outside the apartments.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived here early morning and Mary the manager had kindly arranged a resting room for us after our night flight free of charge. We then moved to our room. The room is very large with 2 bedrooms a bathroom and a lounge/kitchenette and 2 balconies. The room is very old and tired and the bathroom and kitchen are very poor indeed (think hostel) However, it's in a good location and Mary is lovely so we could have coped ok. However on the 2nd day my Husband left his iwatch (by mistake) on the desk in the bedroom. On our return, it had disappeared. We turned the apartment upside down looking for it. He speaks Greek and immediately told Mary. We said we would need a crime report from the Police for insurance purposes. With this, he was offered by the cleaners to look in their bags, dirty laundry etc. Mary reassured us that it would be found in the room. We took the decision to leave the apartments as it made us feel uncomfortable and sad. As I was packing to leave the watch miraculously appeared between some items of clothing in the cupboard. I can assure you it was NOT placed there by ourselves. Very disappointed by this but grateful it was returned. A real shame as Mary is lovely and a credit to Kyveli. However, the building needs serious renovation and indeed an overhaul of dishonest cleaning staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nickalex258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were in that hotel for 2 weeks in July 2017. There are pros and cons, and unfortunately too much cons, to visit that hotel again.

Cons:
- somebody stole a ring from appartment, and after that in reception they only said: "You will find it, don't worry. Nobody stole it." and that point reception staff acted very unprofessional.
- the most disturbing: NOISE - true the day and night came locals (youngsters 12-25 years) on the swimming pool and making noise - so it was impossible to have peace or get a rest (unless between 1 A.M. and 8 A.M. it was peaceful) - we went to reception after first night and nothing changed in 2 weeks.
- very dirty swimming pool
- bad cleaning (maybe once a week)
- lack of kitchen equipment
- from 6 p.m. to 9 a.m. there is nobody at reception

Pros:
- nice location
- appartments have great potential
- huge appartment

I would dissadvise this hotel if you need a rest on your vacation.

Room Tip: unfortunatelly all rooms are exposed to the noise - maybe ones facing to the pool are the most noisy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This apartments are so run down and needs some serious TLC!!! Our rooms were not cleaned for 3 days out of our 5 day stay. We also did not get the feeling that our belongings were safe whilst we were out. First and last time and if I knew better we would have stayed next door at Pearl Bay Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Konds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This hotel was very clean and quiet. Mary, the hotel manager was EXCEEDINGLY helpful during our stay and suggested many ideas about where to go and set us up with a wonderful taxi driver! I recommend this hotel to everyone. One drawback was the wifi needs to be updated. Wifi was available, but, did not work well in our room. It worked, but, not well.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view and the sunrises were beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews