We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KiwiViajero
Wellington, New Zealand

Acceptable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
I stayed here for two nights in May 2024.

The hotel is located in a suburban area, although it is close to the large Sylvia Park shopping centre where you'll find absolutely everything. Closer to the hotel there are various restaurants/take-away places. As the hotel has an attached conference centre there is plenty of parking. During off-peak traffic the airport is about 20 minutes away.

The room was ok, not ultra-luxurious but acceptable and fairly large and quiet.

There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel and there are dispensing machines in the public areas for snacks and drinks. The hotel and conference centre are quite large, so there is probably more to the hotel that I did not explore.

The only comment that I would make is that all staff members need a bit of training in customer service. They need to be more polite and responsive towards guests, eg at the bar don't keep guests waiting while they appear to do other less important things.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.8 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.9 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seaview Studio
6.3 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.7 km from Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Mount Wellington
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
178
184
43
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
184
43
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sylvia park panmure basin rooms are spacious air conditioning auckland gym bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

I phoned about 6pm to book a room, got upgraded too the Ambassador Suite so a bonus, but I have to confess, this hotel is my go to for accommodation in Auckland. Plenty of free parking, the views overlooking the Panmure Basin are awesome to wake up to. No hassel with traffic and the walk around the basin is a bonus before breakfast. Rooms are always spotless and well appointed, staff are always helpful and engaging, a no-brainer really.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Departure02331710457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shakira Rahman, Guest Services / Front Office at Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

We greatly appreciate your continued patronage. And happy to know that you enjoyed your experience in the Ambassador Suite. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed the night here during the school holidays and got a school holiday package which included free breakfast for the family, something our family always loves when travelling.
I wanted to write this review to give a massive shout out to the chef, he was so lovely and friendly, checking regularly on the buffet and talking with the guests, he was very attentive helping people including my kids. What wonderful lovely staff

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KimNZ2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed with my daughter for a concert. Great size rooms, plenty of free parking.
Close to Sylvia Park mall for shopping and Sylvia park Train station for an easy train commute into the centre of Auckland!
Beds super comfy, bathrooms were super clean.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MiraC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Huge clean rooms friendly staff, huge clean bathrooms with large shower and large tub. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff, food and bar staff were both amazing! Compliments to the chef working late Friday March 8th! They accommodated us late night after Pink concert with great burgers and chips. Will definitely come back. Only a $45 uber ride to Eden Park. No hassle great stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brooke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Wow, although the region is a little depressed, this Venue is Tops!!
The rooms are spacious with views of the Lagoon beside it. Beds are the best, generous size ensuite, WITH BATHTUB! Gymnasium with Refreshing, Well kept Goodsized Outdoor Pool. One side shallow, the other DEEP!
But the best thing, it is SOOO cheap compared to other Hotels of this quality.. like almost Half price!
Found my New Bestie Auckland Stay!!

Room tip: Enjoy a breathtaking jog around Lagoon early morning!!! Fantastic way to start your day!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PreHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews