We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
241
76
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
76
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel. Good service and very friendly personnel. Simple but with sufficient variety at the breakfast buffet especially taking into consideration that in Italy during breakfast they do not eat a lot (mostly sweeties).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank noraima e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halanus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Halanus Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are waiting for you for a future stay.
Greetings from all Halanus staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for a small country town
Very friendly and helpful staff, service was great, good breakfast, rooms well serviced and very clean, great modern bathroom.
Location was okay however not much happening in the area although only a short drive to main places of interest
Great value for money

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank NmNm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halanus, Responsabile reception at Halanus Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for being our guests. We are happy that your stay at the hotel was pleasant.
Surely we are waiting for another holiday in Italy..
Greetings from Halanus staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Wonderful location for exploring the parks, hill towns and beaches of Abruzzo. Our double room was quiet and comfortable and we appreciated the free and fast wi-fi. Staff do speak English and Italian so very easy for visitors from the USA and elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cathysfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halanus, Responsabile reception at Halanus Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016


Thanks a lot for taking some of your time .We try to raise awareness of the wonderful Abruzzo in the world we are committed for our guests to bring with them an experience to tell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Going to find our friends living in that area, we needed a place where to stay ... so we start searching. Checking on-line and reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we decide that should be the place we were looking for it.
Once we cheked in, we were really glad for choosing Halanus,
It's a great place ... location, service and cleanliness all excellent !!!
Also to mention that the personnel at the reception were really helpful.

Room Tip: Check TripAdvisor reviews, it helps!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliotheboss, Responsabile reception at Halanus Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

So happy that you spent a good time in HALANUS
we hope to have you again as guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Recently stayed at the Halanus and had a fabulous experience. It's a new hotel with everything built in to provide extra space. The room was comfortable with excellent quality linens and bedding.It was spotlessly clean and the bathroom had a nice array of amenities. There was plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful providing extra pillows when we asked for them. Laura, on day reception, offered suggestions on what we could see in the area. The breakfast was great, with various kinds of heated croissants, cereal, coffee cakes, ham, cheese, fruit and yogurt. This was a great place to stay and is excellent value for your money. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter than those facing the street.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halanus, Direttore at Halanus Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

thanks for having reviewed our hotel
it is always nice to receive compliments from our guests
we hope to have you back soon in HALANUS Hotel!
greetings from the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews