We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

I was travelling with family and we stayed in the East Wing and adjacent Lodge Suite. This gave us our own separate 2 bedroom apartment, with a separate entrance. The kitchenette in the East Wing was well appointed, and Tom graciously offered us the use of additional equipment from the Lodge's main kitchen if we needed it.
On arrival, we were met with a wonderful Charcuterie Board & a welcome glass of wine after a long drive down from North of Auckland (SH25A was still closed at this point). Tom's breakfasts were great. All the produce was fresh and cooked to order. The views over Cooks Beach were amazing. Toms's local knowledge was invaluable for advising us on where to go and what to do. I cannot recommend Mercury Ridge highly enough for a luxurious stay in the Coromandel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank practicepacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

My wife and I have been on a 5 week tour of NZ and our recent stay at Mercury Ridge wull be remembered as an experience of the highest calibre.

The B & B, if it can be called that, has been decorated magnificently. No stone has been left unturned in providing an exceptional experience.
From the moment we arrived, we were bowled over by every aspect of the property. This is an outstanding property with magnificent views over the bay.
The room itself was very tastefully decorated including a free standing bath.
Tom was a magnificent host. On arrival, we were greeted with a wine and cheese platter, the mini bar was on a complimentary basis and was topped up daily, breakfasts were of the highest quality and Tom was always available to help book trips or advise on what to do.

Thank you Tom for making our stay as one of our highlights of our trip

Date of stay: March 2023
Thank 681howardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2022

Arriving onto the property we were pleasantly surprised by not only the great location but the amazing property itself. It overlooks Cooks Beach, beside a boutique winery and a short walk to the best beach in the area. We had the top floor master suite that had complete privacy and expansive windows and deck overlooking the bay. The bed was very comfortable and the small touches like beach towels and complimentary mini bar was a great added touch. Tom our host made us feel welcome and comfortable as we enjoyed the use of the whole homestead - he can also whip up a very delish breakfast. We would highly recommend a getaway here.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time here. The location and views are stunning and the property is beautifully done. The host was very friendly and thoughtful. We will definitely be back if we can. It is well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2019

A great place with a fantastic view over the bay and surroundings. And Rick, the owner and host, is the best host you can think of. Only a few rooms make this feeling you are visiting his home, and a nice breakfast is also served each day. They even served us a great Christmas dinner which we ate together with Rick and his son. A great stay we always will remember

Room tip: The Library suite is beautiful
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Runar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews