We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay! Owner very accommodating.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradera, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eddie R
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay! Owner very accommodating.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three stayed there early October 2015 and had a great time. The house is centrally located on the island. The house has air conditioning in each room but it's wise to open windows during the day if you're at the house and only use A/C during the night in any occupied room. The owner was nice enough to stock the fridge with meats, cheeses, beer and wine plus fruit. We would definitely rent this home again if we were going back to Aruba. You could definitely do a lot worse than this home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fila79
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is perfect for families who like to enjoy quality time with each other.
We spent a couple of days at the house, making barbecue, enjoying the pool and the nice weather, and the other days we went to the beach. Do yourself a favor, just go to baby beach, it's just beautiful, not crowed and easy to park your car.

Yes, the house is located away from the tourist area but we're just talking about 15 min away from that area and anyway you need a car in Aruba. The zone is really secure.

Also, you'll need GPS, you can get lost easily when you arrive, you get to aruba with enough battery in your cell.

I would definitely go back and stay in the same house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphyfly...
Keewatin
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Nice property in central Aruba with lots of room and a great pool. Pictures on the website are accurate.
Just a couple of pointers. You will need a car as there is nothing within walking distance but the island is small so nothing is far with a vehicle. Download an island map to your smart phone.
Bring insect repellent, mosquitos, no see ums or some such insects come out at dusk and are hungry. A couple of people in our party were quite badly bitten so we made sure to come in and close the doors at dusk. After the sun goes down they are less active.
Power is expensive on the island so only run the air conditioner at night. If you are over your allotted kilowatt hours there is an additional charge. We did not have an issue by running the air only at night.
The house had a few minor maintenance issues (plumbing, electrical, kitchen equipment.) that we pointed out to the owner on our departure. I suspect they will be dealt with.
Enjoyed our week and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor porch area
Liked least: Biting insects at dusk and the kitchen needed some attention.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dvanderli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME TRIP”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Trip was great, house was amazing, get location, great pool and great owner. House had wine, bread, eggs, juice, beer and lunch meats when we arrived. This is the best house we have ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Let's talk about location...breeze...and a great 6 days in Paradera!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

There is so much to say about this property. Where do I begin?? The poolside view was breathtaking and calming. The villa was amazing, inviting and spacious. There were 6 of us and we never "tripped" over one another:) What you see is exactly what you get and everything was included. The kitchen was equipped with state of the art appliances, flatware, stemware, pots, pans, and the best part was that Bjorn had provided us with some staples (in the refrigerator) so we did not have to rush to the supermarket as soon as we got there. The bathrooms included towels and there were extra linens for your beds. Imagine swimming in the pool first thing in the morning, and the last thing at night!!! The location was so peaceful and breezy, and was 10 minutes away from most beaches, casinos and night life. Close enough to Oranjestad, San Nicholas, Noord, Savaneta, and "Baby Beach!" We would definitely stay her again, and again, and again. Thanks Bjorn for a wonderful vacation experience while in Paradera. You are a great person and an excellent landlord. Keep this villa ready for us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool at night and in the morning
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing