We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 2

New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Bath with shower. A haven for relaxation
TV/DVD, 2 comfy sofas, electric fire, doors onto veranda
Fully integrated, gas hob and double oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer
Entrance
Only two steps up from the car park
Double bedroom with large built-wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, and doors onto veranda
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ for your use
BBQ and patio area
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday lodge”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quiet location with plenty parking. The lodges are well equipped with all home essentials and the outside space is a great addition. They are clean, neat, tidy and in a great location to see the most of the island. We rent a lodge for the TT and it is within easy reach of the circuit by bike or car, with Ballacraine probably being the nearest part of the course. The warm welcome from Mike is very much appreciated and valued. This is our second visit to Lilybank Lodges in two years and we have already booked for next year because it is so ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Ann

Thanks for your kind review. Much appreciated. See you again next year.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfjbr
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sunny days on 'The Island'.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Lily bank lodges and were very impressed with standard of accommodation; the situation of the lodges was just right ...a rural setting yet not too far from places to visit. We had hired both lodges and gone as a family group so it was ideal because we were in close proximity to each other. Having said that if you were hiring a single lodge you would still have your privacy. Parking at front which was great. From my point of view access ideal as we had a slope into the lodge; l'm not good with steps. Added bonus was because weather was so good we were able to enjoy a family B.B.Q. in the lovely back garden.

So Thanks to Mike (the owner) for a wonderful little break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thanks Gill for your impressions.
It was nice having you to stay. Glad you enjoyed it.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgedMan
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good Accomodation In A Great Location”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located midway between Douglas and Peel the Lilybank Lodges are an ideal base whilst visiting the Isle of Man. Bit of a pain at the moment because the A3 road in Foxdale Village is closed for drainage work so travel north requires a diversion. The lodge was capable of accommodating myself, my wife and our two teenage children comfortably. Not the biggest lodge we have stayed in but as I said it accommodated us nicely. Well appointed inside and the area around it is very quiet and you can explore anywhere from here. Michael the owner is very helpful and always willing to help out. There is even a BBQ around the back although I think it would be better if it were changed to a gas BBQ personally. We would definitely consider staying here again if we visit the IOM in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you IAN for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
1 review
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great to have outside space with furniture. Lucky enough to be able to have tea outside in April. Very well equipped and warm in the evening. Location good for airport and south end of the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you Jo. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johno27
Liverpool
2 reviews
“Faultless, the best accommodation you'll get on the isle of man in my opinion”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about these lodges was superb, very well equipped, spotlessly clean, plenty of parking & luxury throughout.

The owner is an absolute gent & came to check everything was ok for our stay. Can't recommend the lodges enough for anyone visiting the isle of man, really made the holiday extra special. Can't wait to return here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks John for your kind words.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing yo again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing