We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with original victorian fire place
kitchen
kitchen
Ground floor bedroom with original wood floor
double bedroom wheelchair accessible
Internal hall way of the apartment with vintage artwork
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Wet room bathroom/ wheelchair accessible
outdoor sitting area
Garden/courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Westgate-on-Sea, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melanie p
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a fantastic few days in this lovely apartment. It has everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The apartment is very clean and bright and very homely. It is central and close to the beach with the station and shops at the end of the road. It provided a great base for us to be able to explore the local highlights and a cosy place to return to in the chilly weather. I will definitely be booking a holiday here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort with everything there that you need
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sands Holiday Apartment.
Thank you for being great guests and appreciating our property.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Many thanks
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cosy accommodation. It is tastefully decorated and has everything needed for a comfortable stay including a lovely walk in shower. It is ideally situated for rail travel and for walking to the beach and visiting the surrounding area. Local shops cater for all your basic needs. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms_Shorty...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, central location, helpful owners.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a lovely week at 'Sands' apartment. The apartment is beautiful, well equipped and centrally located, providing all necessary amenities for a comfortable and relaxing stay. A real 'home from home'.

Anna and Leah and their agent, Amanda, were easily contactable throughout the week, to answer any queries. We received a phone call/text at the beginning of the week to check that everything was okay.

The weather was kind to us - dry every day. We spent each day on the lovely beach at St Mildred's Bay. As someone who has been holidaying here since childhood, Westgate-on-Sea never loses its appeal and charm.

Margate is only 2 miles away and we often walked along the prom, through Westbrook and into Margate in the early evening.

Like many English seaside towns, Margate is undergoing regeneration. As well as the Turner Contemporary Gallery and unique specialist shops in the Old Town, the first phase of the Dreamland Heritage Amusement Park is now open. So, there is plenty to see and do.

After a great week, we didn't want to go home and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
We are so pleased the property suited you and you enjoyed your stay.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMStravel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place, really helpful owners- totally recommend!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was travelling alone looking for a weekend away from the bustle of London life. This place is perfect- a minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes walk from the beach. Beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked kitchen, comfy bed, good wi-fi and with a really lovely little terrace out the back with Mediterranean style decorating. The town itself is small and very peaceful - not much more than a row of shops- but includes a deli, upmarket bar/ coffee place and a co-op supermarket- so you can go for a stroll and grab a coffee/ read a book and feel very relaxed. For me that was much better than the arcades, chip shops and noisy through road at Margate. You can also walk to Margate along the beach in 1/2 hour. I would definitely come back and I totally recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend with my son and father. Booking was very easy as was check-in. We have been staying in Westgate for many years and it never looses its quaintness. The flat is ideally situated for the beach and pretty high street.
We was met by Amanda who showed us around and was on hand for any problems. The flat was perfect for us and well kept and clean with a lovely little courtyard at the back.
We had a fab stay and despite the weather( which sadly was not at it's best) managed to make the most of the local beaches and amenities.
Anna the owner was also on hand should anything go wrong.
Thank you for having us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: weather!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review and for being such a great guests.
I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing