We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cake!”

Teacake at Shepreth
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Shepreth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Teacake at Shepreth is a 17th century thatched tearoom with garden, serving light lunches, sandwiches, tea/coffee and homemade cakes. We advise booking a table to avoid disappointment and afternoon tea is available by reservation only. We are open Wednesday to Saturday (10am-4:30pm)and Sunday(11am-4pm). Find us next to Docwra’s Manor in Shepreth, opposite the war memorial. We are a 5 minute walk from Shepreth train station (London-Cambridge line).
Reviewed 7 December 2017

A lovely little teashop. Limited seating downstairs (don't know how much space there is upstairs). Delicious coffee cake which we all chose - but the others looked good too. Very friendly. 4* because we like our coffee much stronger!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisF52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

A real tea shop. Good quality cheese and ham toasty and a proper pot of tea. Clean and tidy with cheerful and friendly people running it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarvinSteppingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely tea shop in an old cottage on 2 floors with a walled garden. Lovely hot cappuccino and yummy homemade cakes and lovely staff. Will definitely go back .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fell upon this gem of a cafe on our way to a Christening. We had driven for three hours and were so grateful to find this charming cafe. Coffee and cakes delicious and very friendly service. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kathrynknox1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I came with a friend in August and we had a wonderful afternoon tea. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the food was delicious and fresh and plentiful and it was great value for money. The setting of the lovely garden was just perfect. They were so obliging regarding food - one pregnant pescetarian and one with a nut allergy, so we weren't the easiest customers! Can't wait to go back again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rourkus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teacake at Shepreth also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Orwell, Cambridgeshire
 
Thriplow, Cambridgeshire
Melbourn, Cambridgeshire
 
Ashley, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Teacake at Shepreth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing