We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrubby”
Review of The Gardens

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Gardens
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Mount Annan
Price range: US$27 - US$88
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I'm not a big fan of scrubby bush, and this is what greets you as you arrive. There are other areas which are less scrubby, but here are much nicer botanical gardens about. The other disappointment was that as there were several weddings on, so there were areas that you could t get to. The café was pretty good thoug.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fairywings2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good cafe food and a nice spot, especially with young kids enjoying the playground. Better on a warm day, but you can stay inside if it is raining.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful food and atmosphere - we sat outside - great service. Prices a little high. Enjoyable morning.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jenni7lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

while were waiting for friends we had a coffee it was great I wanted to stay and try out there menu but was going out for dinner later that day. the restaurant was in a nice location and was not crowded because of rain most of the morning. will be going back

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardbough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We had spent a couple of hours enjoying the gardens and the children's play area. Luckily it was not a busy day (best to book we hear) and we had an outside table for a lovely lunch. A seafood linguine was tasty, fresh and hot, herb chicken and the kids had some nice burgers as well.
A useful place to go to when you have a young family as you can see the play area form the tables, if outside.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gardens also viewed

 
Campbelltown, Greater Sydney
 
Smeaton Grange, Camden
 

Been to The Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing