We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
140
26
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
26
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bethells beach new zealand outdoor fire lovely hosts awesome beach overlooking the beach auckland city property wedding swanson accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We really enjoyed our stay here over the long weekend, super friendly and welcoming hosts with little touches that made the difference. The views didn't let us down and we were super lucky with excellent sunny weather and little wind.

We stayed in the apartment and while not spacious or luxurious gave us everything we needed. The patio right outside the door was great, as was the wood fired BBQ. The jot tub is also very close and lovely. The TV is in the bedroom rather than the living room but we didn't use it. Wifi was good and I was able to live stream some sport no worries.

I made use of the massage service and the therapist was truly excellent, the remedial treatment I got was up there with anything I have ever experienced.

This place may not be for the luxury traveler who wants marble bathrooms and soft plush furnishings but it was just what we were after, we'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

The best views in Bethell's Beach. Remote enough to be a genuine escape. Activity wise - Te Tenga walkway and a world class beach break at your doorstep, and close proximity to Central Auckland make this an easy rewarding, and relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomD4799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

You’ve got to come here! It’s utterly relaxed, cosy and beautiful in all senses. Our stress melted away. We really enjoyed our weekend getaway here: from the views to the hot tub to the fireplace to the comfort and the warm welcome. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a romantic, cool, relaxed, bohemian escape!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarjorieR482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Thank you so much Trude and John for being such gracious hosts and for your time and caring when
we arrived. The cake and glass of bubbles was a wonderful surprise and much appreciated, giving
a personal touch. We stayed in the beautiful Turehu cottage with the most magnificent views. Although
this rustic cottage is the older of the three it is well equipped and clean and tidy with a great choice of
magazines and books. All and all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back many more times.
This is now a favourite holiday destination for us. We loved exploring the beach and lake.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason65r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

We spent 2 wonderful days in Bethell’s beach. Our favourite beach in NZ so far. The location and views are spectacular. We were in the apartment which was very comfortable and spacious and well stocked and had everything we needed. John and Trude we great hosts. Their advice about walks and events is in the area made the stay even better. Don’t miss Friday night music at the beach if you are there. Accommodation near the beach is at a premium and, for us, this was a perfect place to stay while we were there.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 936williaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews