We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tour.”

Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find out the secrets to creating some of the world's finest pearls on this family owned pearl farm 200km north of Broome: • Pearl Farm Tour (land-based) - discover the story of our pearl farm at Cygnet Bay and the life of the pearl from seeding through to harvest, and our beautiful pearl jewellery. This tour incorporates a walk around our land base. • Pearl Farm Patrol (land and water based) - in addition to your pearl farm tour, enjoy a 45 minute boat ride through the beautiful surroundings of our pearl farm, seeing the shell in their farm habitat and hopefully catching a glimpse of our hard-working pearling crew in action. Experience the world's largest tropical tides on our Kimberley Sea Safaris! During the spring tides cycle when the water movement is at its greatest our Giant Tides Tour takes in the spectacular tidal moves, with standing waves and whirlpools. During neap tides we offer the Kimberley Island Explorer, a slack water experience of this rugged and special land- and sea-scape. Our afternoon, or Last Light departures allow you to take in the seascape in the run up to sunset, with the changing colours of the Kimberley afternoon sky. On certain outgoing tides a spectacular coralline algae reef becomes exposed, creating a waterfall effect as the tide recedes. For Waterfall Reef dates please contact us! All Kimberley Sea Safaris are approximately 2 hours in duration, including transfer from our reception area on board our Sealegs amphibious vessels.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This tour was very informative and we certainly learnt a lot about pearls. One person on tour gets to choose a pearl shell and the staff member opens it to see if we have an expensive pearl in it. Sadly not on our day, but we got to try the pearl meat. A very good tour in a gorgeous area.

1  Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi Rhonda! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our Pearl Farm Tour. It's still a surprise for us every time we open an oyster as to what kind of pearl we harvest, making the high grade ones very exciting and rare!

Thanks for the review! And we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cygnet bay"
in 20 reviews
"pearl farm"
in 18 reviews
"reef tour"
in 5 reviews
"informative tour"
in 7 reviews
"giant tides"
in 8 reviews
"girls aged"
in 2 reviews
"gorgeous spot"
in 3 reviews
"cape leveque"
in 13 reviews
"great aussie"
in 2 reviews
"safari tent"
in 2 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful pool"
in 2 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 3 reviews
"oysters"
in 6 reviews
"informative talk"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

This pearl farm should be on everyone's bucket list, Just loved every minute of our three day two night trip, This is such a lovely place, stunning views everywhere you look, the friendliest staff nothing was too much trouble, great breakfast selection.
Highlights where many, the tours very professionally run with the best skipper in the Kimberly James making it a stunning adventure to see the waterfall reef and the tidal whirlpools.
Pearl sorting was very educational teaching us how to pick the best pearls,
And I who has never liked camping found the Eco tents where great fun and very
comfortable and clean. Thanks Terry for your informative talk and Jessie for a great adventure.

1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Shirley,

Wow, thanks Shirley for the amazing review. It sounds like a wonderful time all round and you really experienced every aspect of the farm from being out on the water to grading a beautiful harvest of pearls.

I will absolutely pass on these wonderful comments to the whole team here at Cygnet Bay.

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Came here as part of a 1 day tour of Cape Leveque. The farm tour was very well run with a video screening and live demonstration from the guide, who is extremely knowledgeable. You also get to taste the pearl meat.

Thank pioneertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi,
Thanks for the review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Cape and our farm. I will pass on this feedback to our guides.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here at the peninsula.

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely worth every penny. We stayed in the safari tent on the water, fantastic experience. Joined the tour the next morning with Jasmyn got a real insight how it all works. Even bought the lovely woman a pearl necklace. Highly recommended

1  Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Mick,
Thanks for the glowing review! So happy you enjoyed your experience here at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm. I love our safari tents, a great way to spend some relaxing time here on the farm.
I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Jasmyn, as a new member of the team, I am sure she will be over the moon.
Great to hear you have taken a beautiful piece of Cygnet Bay with you!

Until next time,
Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had 2 nights at CB camping in their small but well set out camp area (was a bit hard finding our spot but managed eventually), loved the whole farm set up as it was relaxed yet professional and welcoming, the pearl farm tour was informative and interesting, the waterfall reef tour was amazing although the boat ride there was a bit hectic, bumpy and we all got quite wet. Would have stayed longer if we’d known how great this place is, lots to do and licensed

Thank Meg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Meg,

It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm. It sounds like you really got the true experience with your tours, camping and even getting a wee bit wet out on the water.
You definitely need a few days here to explore the area.

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours also viewed

Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
 
Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing