We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to visit”

Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find out the secrets to creating some of the world's finest pearls on this family owned pearl farm 200km north of Broome: • Pearl Farm Tour (land-based) - discover the story of our pearl farm at Cygnet Bay and the life of the pearl from seeding through to harvest, and our beautiful pearl jewellery. This tour incorporates a walk around our land base. • Pearl Farm Patrol (land and water based) - in addition to your pearl farm tour, enjoy a 45 minute boat ride through the beautiful surroundings of our pearl farm, seeing the shell in their farm habitat and hopefully catching a glimpse of our hard-working pearling crew in action. Experience the world's largest tropical tides on our Kimberley Sea Safaris! During the spring tides cycle when the water movement is at its greatest our Giant Tides Tour takes in the spectacular tidal moves, with standing waves and whirlpools. During neap tides we offer the Kimberley Island Explorer, a slack water experience of this rugged and special land- and sea-scape. Our afternoon, or Last Light departures allow you to take in the seascape in the run up to sunset, with the changing colours of the Kimberley afternoon sky. On certain outgoing tides a spectacular coralline algae reef becomes exposed, creating a waterfall effect as the tide recedes. For Waterfall Reef dates please contact us! All Kimberley Sea Safaris are approximately 2 hours in duration, including transfer from our reception area on board our Sealegs amphibious vessels.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We went up to cygnet bay and cape leveque just for a day trip, had a lovely lunch at the restaurant and did the pearl farm tour. The staff were all so friendly and Terry was an amazing guide and it was such a privilege to get to meet someone so knowledgeable who had so much pride in the place he grew up. Would recommend to anyone visiting Broome .

1  Thank Tancarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. The cape is such a wonderful place to visit, whether for a day visit or a few days. It sounds like you had a true experience of the area, I continue to be amazed with the stories Terry tells of his childhood growing up here. His new tour 'Coast to Creek' is so special, if you ever get back to the area be sure to jump on one of them.

I have told the restaurant team that you enjoyed the meal too :)

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cygnet bay"
in 21 reviews
"pearl farm"
in 19 reviews
"reef tour"
in 5 reviews
"girls aged"
in 2 reviews
"informative tour"
in 7 reviews
"giant tides"
in 8 reviews
"gorgeous spot"
in 3 reviews
"cape leveque"
in 14 reviews
"great aussie"
in 2 reviews
"safari tent"
in 2 reviews
"infinity pool"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 3 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 3 reviews
"informative talk"
in 2 reviews
"oysters"
in 6 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Four of us were staying at Cape Leveque so drove the short distance to Cygnet bay for a few beers (no grog at CL), and loved the place so much we returned the next day and did the cultural tour with our guide Terry Hunter. Terry took us on a 2 hour walk through the mangroves and around the peninsula at Cygnet bay, explaining his and the areas history along the way. He showed us fresh water bubbling through the incoming tide, opened wild oysters for us to taste and collected wild honey for us. The tour was great and very informative.
We then ate lunch in the restaurant which was nice enough, although one comment was that the salad of pearl meat and calamari was very bland.
The staff were great and we would have loved to do the boat trip had the wing abated, which unfortunately it did not. There’s also accommodation here so next time we’ll give this a go. Well worth a visit.

Thank Y5492XGpaulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Paul,
Thank you for leaving such a glowing review for us. Great to hear you made the 15min drive to see us here at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm. There is so much to do all over the cape. Terry's tour 'Coast to Creek' is so much fun! Discovering fresh water under the outgoing tide is so incredible, right? And those fresh oysters straight off the rocks.... I sometimes sneak a few in before work if the tides are right.
I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen, we are always trying to improve every element of our farm.

Maybe missing the boat trip this time is a sure sign that you should come back for another visit?

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

As part of our Cape Leveque tour from Broome with Adams 4-wheel drive, we stopped at the Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm. Our guide Amanda was very good. Her knowledge of the pearling industry was exceptional. Recommend a visit if you are in the area. Diane.

Thank smileydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Smiley Diane,

Thank you so much for you review, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your tour with me. I find the pearling industry fascinating and am in awe of these gems.

I hope you had a beautiful day on the cape with Adams tours.

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What an experience this was. The presentation by Terry was entertaining, fun and informative (the man's a star!). If you don't take the fascinating Cape Leveque tour make sure you make the effort to drive the bumpy track to Cygnet Bay...even if you don't buy a pearl or two, the trip's worth it to listen to Terry.

Thank 284,040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi,

I'm hearing you, Terry is a star and loves sharing the stories of his childhood here at the farm. There is such much to do at Cygnet Bay so make sure you come back and visit us again soon, maybe stay for a few days?

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Arrived on a beautiful Saturday for a tour of the Pearl Farm and boat tour. Really enjoyed the educational and well presented tour of the Pearl Farm by tour guide Amanda. She was very engaging and answered all of the questions that myself and the other guests on the tour asked. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for a great day at the Pearl Farm. Barramundi lunch at the restaurant was cooked well too.

Thank joshuabob94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide/Jewellery Sales at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Josh,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review Josh. It is great to hear you enjoyed my Pearl Farm tour and found it interesting, pearls are such a fascinating gem! The tour is the perfect way to begin your exploration of the Pearl Farm.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the chefs and our kitchen.
Looking forward to seeing you back at the farm soon,
Regards,
Amanda - Tour Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours also viewed

Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
 
Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
Dampier Peninsula, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing