We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
84
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cygnet bay pearl farm reef tour informative tour girls aged cape leveque gorgeous spot giant tides great aussie safari tent infinity pool informative talk great guide great place to visit once in a lifetime oysters recommend this trip wheel drive
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Four of us were staying at Cape Leveque so drove the short distance to Cygnet bay for a few beers (no grog at CL), and loved the place so much we returned the next day and did the cultural tour with our guide Terry Hunter. Terry took us on a 2 hour walk through the mangroves and around the peninsula at Cygnet bay, explaining his and the areas history along the way. He showed us fresh water bubbling through the incoming tide, opened wild oysters for us to taste and collected wild honey for us. The tour was great and very informative.
We then ate lunch in the restaurant which was nice enough, although one comment was that the salad of pearl meat and calamari was very bland.
The staff were great and we would have loved to do the boat trip had the wing abated, which unfortunately it did not. There’s also accommodation here so next time we’ll give this a go. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank BigPoppaPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Paul,
Thank you for leaving such a glowing review for us. Great to hear you made the 15min drive to see us here at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm. There is so much to do all over the cape. Terry's tour 'Coast to Creek' is so much fun! Discovering fresh water under the outgoing tide is so incredible, right? And those fresh oysters straight off the rocks.... I sometimes sneak a few in before work if the tides are right.
I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen, we are always trying to improve every element of our farm.

Maybe missing the boat trip this time is a sure sign that you should come back for another visit?

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

As part of our Cape Leveque tour from Broome with Adams 4-wheel drive, we stopped at the Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm. Our guide Amanda was very good. Her knowledge of the pearling industry was exceptional. Recommend a visit if you are in the area. Diane.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank smileydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Smiley Diane,

Thank you so much for you review, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your tour with me. I find the pearling industry fascinating and am in awe of these gems.

I hope you had a beautiful day on the cape with Adams tours.

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What an experience this was. The presentation by Terry was entertaining, fun and informative (the man's a star!). If you don't take the fascinating Cape Leveque tour make sure you make the effort to drive the bumpy track to Cygnet Bay...even if you don't buy a pearl or two, the trip's worth it to listen to Terry.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 284,040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi,

I'm hearing you, Terry is a star and loves sharing the stories of his childhood here at the farm. There is such much to do at Cygnet Bay so make sure you come back and visit us again soon, maybe stay for a few days?

Until next time

Regards,
Amanda - Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Arrived on a beautiful Saturday for a tour of the Pearl Farm and boat tour. Really enjoyed the educational and well presented tour of the Pearl Farm by tour guide Amanda. She was very engaging and answered all of the questions that myself and the other guests on the tour asked. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for a great day at the Pearl Farm. Barramundi lunch at the restaurant was cooked well too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank joshuabob94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide/Jewellery Sales at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Josh,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review Josh. It is great to hear you enjoyed my Pearl Farm tour and found it interesting, pearls are such a fascinating gem! The tour is the perfect way to begin your exploration of the Pearl Farm.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the chefs and our kitchen.
Looking forward to seeing you back at the farm soon,
Regards,
Amanda - Tour Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

If you want to buy a pearl and like us, know nothing; visit a pearl farm. Cygnet Bay's is Australia's oldest and from what we could gather; the biggest. The tour is so informative and fun. Suitable for all ages. Our tour guide Amanda, was vivacious and delivered her presentations with gusto. For us, the highlight was the opening of an Oyster to reveal its pearl. It was valued at $662 (RRP). Their shop has jewellery pieces up to $30K for sale. Once you become educated about pearls it makes a huge difference what you purchase and importantly, the impact on your budget. The sales staff are very knowledgable and try their best to accommodate your desires. You can even purchase bespoke creations which are delivered free worldwide. BTW, it has the only swimming pool on the Dampier Peninsula, so bring your cozzies! Lunch on the their verandah overlooking the sea is a must do too. You can even stay overnight in a pearler's shack.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CygnetBay, Tour Guide at Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Marc,

What an absolutely wonderful review, you have encapsulated the spirit of the farm so well!

Thanks so much for the feedback on my tour, I am very passionate about pearls and love knowing that it translates to guests at the farm. I remember the pearl we harvested, it truly was a gem!

I will be sure to pass on your comments to everyone in the kitchen as well.

Safe Travels,
Amanda - Tour Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews