We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idylic spot set in beautiful olive groves - just...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nirvana

Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
villa terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
villa terrace
Access stairs to private pool next to Villa Nirvana
View from pool towards villa terrace and garden parking / games area
Sitting Room Leading to Terraces & BBQ Area
Colourful Modern Spanish Kitchen
Spacious and Flexible Bedroom 2 with adjacent Walk in Shower room
Colourful En-suite Bathroom to Bedroom 1 with Walk in Shower
relax at the pool
Side view of villa
Dining Al Fresco - watch the stars!
Private car access with ample parking right next to villa
View from garden to raised pool and villa terrace
View of front of villa and raised pool from driveway
Bathroom 2 with Walk in Shower - next to Bedroom 2
looking towards the villa terrace in Spring
Entrance to the villa grounds from the road.
Villa garden in Spring
Nirvana sunset
View from garden towards National Park and distant mountains
Bolbaite natural swimming pools - 10 minutes from the villa
Anna lake - 10 minutes from the villa
Sumacarcer - near the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chella, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PipersMum...
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Idylic spot set in beautiful olive groves - just perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed with John and Jane in Sept 14' and I can't say enough nice things about their gorgeous holiday villa. Its set about 10 minute drive from the town of Chella, which has a really good supermarket for all the normal things you need. Although John and Jane do provide a lot of the useful things you need like washing up liquid, toilet roll and bin bags - things you tend to forget! The kitchen is stocked with plates, cutlery and cooking things so you won't be at a loss and if there's something else you need Jane is always willing to lend you something out of her kitchen. The main bed has its own on-suite bathroom which is lovely and big and there is another bathroom just off from the second bedroom. There are little touches here that are not easy to do but make all the difference - things like all the windows have nets on them so you can open all the windows you like overnight without the worry of bugs coming in. There is a great collection of movies and music to keep you entertained in the evening if you need it. We BBQ'd almost every night in the facilities that comes with the villa - its all very easy and John will give you a full tour to make sure you're happy with how it all works. We took our 2 year old daughter with us and she absolutely loved the walk about the villa among the olive groves, although by far her favourite was the pool, safety is a big one for small children and the pool is raised up so you go up steps to get to it with a gate so this is fantastic and its all very secluded so you feel like you're the only ones about. Whilst John and Jane are on-hand if you need anything at all, as you have your own secluded entrance to the pool and the villa is separate on the other side you wouldn't know they were there - in my opinion it works very well. I can't recommend this highly enough, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them, they have both put a lot of work into making it a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside areas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most relaxing holiday ever!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of the school holidays, with children aged 5 and 7. The setting is beautiful and rural, but only a short drive to the nearest town. The villa is immaculate, well equipped and comfortable. John and Jane were very welcoming (John met us at the supermarket and took our shopping for us), and it was reassuring to know they were nearby if needed. For us the pool was the best bit, in fact we only left the poolside to eat and sleep! We wanted to relax and spend quality time together, and Villa Nirvana was perfect for this. We had spent 4 nights in Valancia before heading here. It is a beautiful city, and only about 50 minutes drive, so well worth a visit. The natural pools at Los Challos are also lovely. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry522
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five stars says it all”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can only agree wholeheartedly with everything previous reviewers have said. This is truly an excellent holiday villa.

In functional terms it has all the attributes that one hopes for: it is spacious, well-equipped, clean and thoughtfully designed. The private swimming pool is safe, superb and well-maintained. The owners are pleasant and easy to deal with, combining privacy for the tenant with proximity and attention to any queries which might arise. And it is brilliant value for money. (Shouldn't say that: John and Jane might decide to put up their rates!).

For us, the really outstanding feature - to crown all of the above - was the restful and relaxing setting. The villa is delightfully situated on a large plot amid olive groves, fruit trees and in a well-maintained garden, with far-reaching views. It is a little out of (Chella) town and reached by a rather narrow asphalted road, but access is really no problem at all for any but the most nervous driver.

We travel frequently and we usually rent self-catering apartments, condos, villas, cottages and so on in Europe, USA and elsewhere. Villa Nirvana ranks along with the very best we have experienced.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slenderm
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“The holiday was fantastic and WOW.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thanks for the villa John and Jane. It was so very nice and very lovely time thank you. The Wf-Fi was grate and the tv was so relaxing that I was able to watch Pop Girl thanks. Me my Mum and Dad was so relaxed. I saw the thunder and lighting it made me really calm thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronach11...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful & Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Had a lovely 10 days in a beautiful & peaceful part of Spain. The villa & grounds are a lovely size, everything very clean. The pool area is lovely. It was a great holiday for us & our 2 teenagers. Jane & John made us feel very welcome & were very helpful with local advice. Their dogs are just lovely too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the area & the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing