We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Dyers Bay, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kwhomesmi...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was a good stay. Quiet. Great to have use of boathouse and patio down at the water. Jumped in the lake every morning!! Clean. Keep in mind it is country living here so use of water needs to be very limited due to septic and well. Would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonpca
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient place, cozy/neat room, beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The public dock is just nearby. So it's popular, lose a bit of privacy, but gain very good view and I have to mention this: dip body from the dock into Georgian bay is a super chill, cool and wonderful life experience. You won't regret!

Thinking of fishing on the dock? forget it, no rod fishing chance on dock, just my 1 cent tip...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
1 review
“Wonderful, Relaxing Week”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed for a week at this Dyers Bay cottage. The bay is amazing, with crystal clear water and lots of space to canoe/kayak. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing visit. It was clean and well kept and a perfect size for our small family. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds visit the feeder on the window and watching the comings and goings on the pier. We were lucky enough to time our visit with a full moon rising at sunset so enjoyed an amazing pink moon every evening. The cottage is a close drive to both Lion's Head and Tobermory and the local Bruce Trail hiking is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmckay50
Stratford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Favorite Place”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage exceeded all our expectations. From the private fire pit to the canoe and pelican available with life preservers. Dyers Bay is my favorite place in Ontario. Surrounded by so many beautiful spots. So secluded and private, but only 20 minutes from Tobermory, This will continue to be a destination for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private fire pit area
Liked least: Parking was a bit tight, but we managed well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing