We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside - showing the front entrance and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside - showing the front entrance and garden
Outside showing the parking area and flat access for wheelchair users
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Outside - showing the front entrance and garden
Outside showing the parking area and flat access for wheelchair users
The area where we keep our chickens, ducks and pet rabbits
Our small holding with beautiful rural views
Living area with wood burning stove and leather sofas
Living area with wood burning stove and two leather sofas
Living area with wood burning stove and two leather sofas
Living area with wood burning stove and two leather sofas
Dinning area with pine table and chairs
Open plan living, dinning, kitchen
Vaulted ceiling with original beams
Kitchen area with fridge, hob, oven, microwave, toaster and washer drier
Double bedroom with wardrobe, bedside cabinets and dressing table with drawers
Double bedroom with wardrobe, bedside cabinets and dressing table with drawers
Double bedroom with wardrobe, bedside cabinets and dressing table with drawers
Double bedroom
Children's bunk bedroom in the old pig sty!!
Children's bunk bedroom with toys and wardrobe with chest of drawers
Children's bunk bedroom
Children's bunk bedroom
Wet room with short pedestal sink
Wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenwaun, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susevans8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was a perfect place to relax on holiday. It was a great spot for exploring the countryside. We had a lovely roaring fire when we arrived and the underfloor heating was really nice. It felt like a real home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Anfodd Holidays and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidT100...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well appointed modern cottage in a great geographical position to reach points around Pembrokeshire. The hosts Judie and John are very friendly and our son loved feeding the ducks, chickens and rabbits. Great freshly grown veg available too. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday here. The chickens, ducks, rabbits and Donna dog enjoyed your son's feeding. He was a great help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justdan39
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay, well recommended”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable cottage with all amenities you would need for a family of 4, cosy underfloor heating and lovely hot shower wetroom.
Very welcoming hosts Judie and John were there to make sure we had all we needed and a basket of fresh eggs was a lovely touch.
Judie took the kids in the mornings with her to feed the hens and rabbits which our kids loved, I could see from the guestbook this was a regular thing and really added to the comfy feel to our stay.
The weather was not so bad for us and we enjoyed a scorching day at the beautiful Barafundle Bay which was about 30mins drive away.
Is very remote but there is a pub nearby within walking distance but great for those seeking a bit of sanctuary and the location is great for anyone prepare to do a bit of exploring in the car and isn't afraid of narrow roads!
Would warmly recommend the cottage to other families as there are many places of interest to visit and to have a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality of hosts
Liked least: perhaps more remote than I had anticipated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Hi We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here at Anfodd Holidays and that you would recommend us. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy1Sou...
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our second holiday to Anfodd as we had previously stayed at Yr Hen Dy (The Old House). Accommodation excellent, really like the sympathetic restoration of the cottages, wifi, underfloor heating and the log burning fire. Very homely and clean. Ideal location for peace and quiet but at the same time not far from lots of places to visit including amazing walks beaches etc. Judie and John are first class hosts, not intrusive but available if you need anything. Really like the little touches like the fire lit for our arrival (much appreciated when we visit in the winter) to the fresh eggs from the chickens. Our young daughter loved the rabbits, chickens and duck. Our Dogs feel that they are on holiday too and love the amount of space available for them to run around. Really looking forward to visiting again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerDav...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful perfect place to stay,...”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Anfodd in November 2013 with my partner and our black lab Monty, Judie was there when we arrived and shown us round, when we walked in the cottage we thought wow!!! it was gorgeous, lovely and homely and I must say looks so much nicer in life than in the photos,
Judie and John were lovely and had the heating and log burner on when we arrived, just what was needed on a November night, Judie is fantastic and there if we needed anything, We were left fresh chicken and duck eggs which I thought was a lovely touch, along with the log burner being lit for when we arrived, these were little things but meant a lot.
I searched a lot for places to stay, I wanted a comfy couch and a log fire and this is the place that stood out for being clean and central and a great price and we wasn't disappointed, everything was wonderful and I personally didn't want to leave, I think I would still be there if I didn't have to work.
Even though Anfodd accepts dogs, it was clean when we arrived with no trace of a dog ever being there. Some places you stay that except dogs well you know don't you, well you didn't here there was no dog hair, no dog smell, it was perfect.
I will defiantly be going back to Anfodd it was central to the area we wanted to explore, clean, cosy, comfortable, it was just a wonderful relaxing place to stay, please book you won't be disappointed,
Wendy and Darren

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing