We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
BEAUTIFUL & PEACEFUL the best B&B and the place to relax SO  treat  yourself  you know you worth it.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL & PEACEFUL the best B&B and the place to relax SO  treat  yourself  you know you worth it.
Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
BEAUTIFUL & PEACEFUL the best B&B and the place to relax SO  treat  yourself  you know you worth it.
Winter
En-suite No1
Bed room No2
En-suite No2
Bed room No3
En-suite No3
Dining / breakfast  room
River running through woods
Field to woods
Spring time
Water wheel
Path in woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Clydey, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lolu O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A holiday home away from home”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at The Falls with a group of friends, and we had a brilliant time! The hosts were incredibly welcoming and hospitable, allowing us all to really feel at home. The property itself was lovely, with picturesque gardens perfect for leisurely strolls, whilst being able to relax indoors with the log fire in the front room was also a highlight. The Falls location is perfect for being able to take short drives to the brilliant nearby beaches, bays and many sights that Wales has to offer. A highly recommended experience for family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your reviews and we're very touched by your comments. It was lovely to having you and hope to see you again. Many thanks Michael and Mie Mie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM_Jennie
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant place, fab hosts, enchanting.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a fantastic stay! A four day get-away just wasn't enough. The Falls B&B provided a great base for us, be it sunshine to warmly welcome us after a day of adventures or day beside the log fire during the rain.

Our fabulous hosts, Michael and Mie Mie couldn't have been more eager to help and please, going out of their way to cater for our every need, our shoes even got a complimentary clean while we were out visiting one of the local beaches! We were instantly made to feel at home, so much so that we would take the delightful dog, Jo-Jo for walks around their privately owned woods and along the stream. Particularly lovely in the mornings and just before dinner.

Our rooms were well finished, perfectly clean, hot and powerful shower and good space. Would certainly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your reviews and we're pleased you enjoyed yourself. We love to having you and hope to see you again. Many thanks Michael and Mie Mie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettiemav...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful B&B in Wales”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have nothing but positive remarks about this B&B and their amazing owners. The place is spectacular! Mie Mie and Michael have pored their souls into this beautiful B&B. The garden is spectacular and the walk back along the stream is breath taking. It is in a great location for hiking and seeing all that is Wales. Michael and Mie Mie make you feel right at home! We felt like one of the family by the time we left! Most enjoyable and highly recommend for a unique home away from home experience! All the best guys!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again. Many thanks Michael and Mie Mie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a late booking, what a truly fantastic find. The hosts were amazing, so friendly. The BB was fabulous , lovely rooms, excellent breakfast, smashing gardens. We had a very relaxing two night stay would thoroughly recommend, great location for touring Pembrokeshire.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
We're very grateful for your reviews and Hope to see again.
Your sincerely Mie Mie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing